Mind Transformation 460

Âîëèáîð Çàñòàâêèí
460.
f, z, ch, y, ch, b, r, z, ch, wa.
Dream. I was at a secret meeting where some strange people talked about culture, literature, etc. My mom was there with me, and I also met X there. Eventually, a woman who ran the meeting, as far as I got it, asked me to do a strange task. So she said that I should focus my attention on translating an English book in Russian for the entire next week. I don’t remember what kind of a book it was, but surely it was quite short—something between 200 and 250 pages. The woman promised me lots of amazing things if I accomplish the task on time. I guess among these things there was a sort of sexual pleasure and maybe a few virgins, but I’m not sure. So I’ve said I’ll do that. Then I was doing some work making details out of wood. At some moment I discovered magical power in myself and lightened things only by focusing my attention on them. It wasn’t a lucid dream though it was quite close. I surprised people around and was either surprised at what I was capable of.
Well, it’s time to think about emotions. I’ve chosen the topic for a discussion on Sunday’s speaking club, and it makes sense to clarify my thoughts with regard to the subject. Perhaps at the beginning, I would draw a distinction between positive and negative emotions (even though in the real world the distinction makes no sense) and then I’ll set forth a question about their sources. Where all emotions come from? Now I can say that mostly they come from experience, and their polarity depends on our expectations of what we wanna get as the result of our actions, thoughts, etc. So if our expectations match the reality we get positive emotions which are a sort of reinforcement for our success. Otherwise, when we can’t do whatever we wanna do, or if we do it worse than we expected, there will be a kind of punishment to make us aware of incongruity between our thoughts and actions. Of course, all this is quite superficial and I’m aware of that. Going deeper into the topic isn’t my task now, though this way of thinking via putting my thoughts down on paper inevitably forces me to go deeper than where I was beforehand. First, I rely on our intuition and write down everything that pops up, and then I'll reflect upon it by applying reason if I have enough time to do that.


To the beginning: http://www.proza.ru/2018/03/10/1530
Next: http://proza.ru/2020/06/05/758

See me on YouTube: https://www.youtube.com/channel/UC43fwC5DpfaJi3wGQO5b_ZA?