Mind Transformation 452

Âîëèáîð Çàñòàâêèí
452.
Yesterday, I finished reading Piaget’s book “The Construction of Reality in the Child” but I’m not gonna talk about. I used the book to train my attention, so there is no need to examine what remained in my mind after going thorough these 400 pages. Perhaps, someone would say that it’s useless to read books in that way if you pay no attention to what you’ve learned from them. Right, but at least you don’t feel awkward for your clumsy way of describing something that you do not fully understand. I used to read collected works of many great thinkers and poets simultaneously maintaining my daily writing, and only after several years of practice I felt strong enough to discuss their ideas and style. Now I’m editing these writings and it’s funny to see remarks like this, “Read 90 pages of X,” or “The whole day was reading Y,” or “ Finished reading Z,” etc. I wouldn’t say that I was afraid to put my nose in cook-shops of the greatest spirits and judge how it smelled out there—I simply preferred to keep everything in my mind. By the way, at that time I was able to write in my native language almost as well as the authors whom I was reading, whereas my English isn’t better than of some average graduate student. So all this naturally leads to the conclusion that I need to keep silence till I’m able to write as the authors that I read. I mean, not an absolute silence, of course. I just wont talk about books if I don’t have something really significant to say.

To the beginning: http://www.proza.ru/2018/03/10/1530
Next: http://proza.ru/2020/05/28/1092

See me on YouTube: https://www.youtube.com/channel/UC43fwC5DpfaJi3wGQO5b_ZA?