Как это тут делается

Ниоткуда Никто
Краткое содержание первой части.

  Однажды утром я обнаружил, что любимая Импалочка моей супруги была сильно избита каким-то негодяем, который скрылся с места преступлеия в неизвестном направлении.  (Хмы... Им-палочка, Вам-палочка, Нам-палочка, Ей-палочка — эх еслиб эти Шевролеты знали наш «великий и могучий», сколько интересных моделей носилось бы по дорогам Америки.  А так фантазии хватило только на банальнй Кобальт или Малибу — укороченные Импалы для малоимущих). 
Позвонил в автостраховку.  Сочуственно выслушали, записали, пообещали что спец позвонит.  Не соврали, позвонил некто Люкас.  Сурово много говорил, но в итоге объяснил, что ни фига нам не положено потому как страховка наша платит только тем кого мы бьём.  Се Ля Ви!
 
Часть 2-я
На следующий день я провёл самостоятельное интернет исследование после которого принял рюмочку «Озверина» и начал писать моим Трэвеллерсам.  Потом подкорректировал с учётом золотого правила великого Тэдди Рузвельта, о том, что имея большую дубинку, можно говорить вежливо.  Получилось следующее послание:

Hello,
This is about Claim # IJT5451. 
In the morning Jan. 9, 2020 I found that my parked car driver side is  damaged by some other car that left the scene without any note.  After I reported damage to Travelers representative  over the phone I got email with claim summary and following phone call explaining that Travelers will not pay for damages in my claim because damaged car has only liability insurance.  That sounded strange to me because my policy has uninsured motorist provision which is mandatory in Maryland.  I checked Travelers website, discovered that case is closed but was unable to find neither written description of the reason for the closing nor Travelers interpretation of uninsured motorist coverage.  I also researched Maryland laws on uninsured motorist hit and run and, to my understanding, my car damage should be covered.   
Please review my case again and if you still believe that this case is not covered by my policy please provide reasons for this and a reference to Travelers definitions of uninsured motorist property damage coverage.
Thank you

И с чистой совестью уехал по делам.  По возвращении обнаружил на автоответчике длинное послание от Люкаса.  Он снова  много говорил, но уже не сурово, а грустно потому как, по видимому, получил в голову от начальства за то, что принял меня за лоха.  От также не поленился кратко изложить сказанное в следующей емеле:

Hello,
I’ve reviewed this claim with my manager. I have re-opened the claim and assigned a field appraiser to come out and look at your damages.  He or she will call you within the next 24-48 business hours to set up a time to look at your vehicle.  I have registered your claim as UMPD and you will owe a 250.00 deductible. If order for me to actually pay out the claim under UMPD you will have to file a police report and provide me the report number and or proof  you tried to if the police department isn’t willing to write one. Once we have an approved estimate, I will call you to go over it and then we can talk about issuing payment. Sorry for the inconvenience!
-Lucas

Помня урок мудрого Макиавелли: «Никогда не будь так жесток со своим врагом, что бы он не мог стать твоим другом», я ответил:

Hello Lukas,
Thank you for the better news.  Yesterday I called Brujtown police department (111111111111), nobody was send to investigate but I got the number: 666666666 - that "is all you need to submit to insurance".
Alex

Судя по следующему письму Люкаса, Макиавелли и правда был не дурак.

Thank You! A field appraiser will be in contact with you early next week to come out and write and estimate on your vehicle. Do you need a rental vehicle at this time?

Теперь мы с Люкасом вместе работаем над получением достойной компенсации от Травелерсов.

Мораль:  Там где работают «волчьи законы капитализма» бывает полезно показывать зубы.