Flowers and Tears 3

Íàäÿ Áèððó
Anxiety subsided. The evening is quiet and gentle. How long I wasn't walking alone in the evening city. I feel incredibly free. Life! You won't finish with me. I came here not for this. After all, we are good old friends, eh?
I smile and wink at someone invisible.

But these flowers, how beautiful they are! I don’t dare to disrupt, but at least take a closer look, at least to hold in hands these delicate petals. I go to the flowerbed and suddenly I saw a few plucked flowers, laying in the grass. Someone did this recently - they have not yet had time to fade. I'm taking one - the most beautiful - and thankfully pressing it to my lips.
I'm going further. It's getting dark.

Then I noticed a woman - she's going ahead, stopping now and then because of her heavy bags.

- Let me help you!

She did not mind. Immediately entered into the conversation.

- So many tomatoes this year, I cannot leave them there. The neighbors cottage was robbed.

Our conversation is simple and unpretentious.

- If you want, I'll give tomatoes. Let's put it into your handbag.

- No.Thank you.

- Now I manage myself. You're probably in a hurry.

- No, I will go with you to your bus-stop. I’m just walking. Quarreled with my husband.

- Yes, I see! Oh, these guys! How many women I know - and they all complain about their husbands.

- No, I'm not complaining. My husband is very good and kind. And we did not quarrel in fact, he just told me one thing, I was not ready to listen to. Well, I didn’t want to quarrel, so I've just gone away. Walking, I calmed down.

She thinks for a moment.

  - Yes, probably you are right ... perhaps it should be done this way.

We say goodbye as good friends, and I ran to the trolley.

The wind ruffled my hair. Flower in hands. Eyelashes stuck together with recent tears. I like these men’s intrigued glances. Recently I have not gone anywhere without you, I have lost the habit to pay attention to it. But now I am happy to feel beautiful, calm and so confident.

You will not leave me. No, baby, you love me too much. And I'll remind you about it.