In a woman s handbag - a whole cosmos!

Ðàèñà Ðàáèíîâè÷
In a woman’s handbag - a whole cosmos!

This chaos has its own order.
But finding will be very difficult.
Anything if urgently needed.
Here are the keys (I always lose them!),
And lipstick (it would be necessary to change)
Here is the ticket (ride the tram)
A lot of candy wrappers from chocolate.
Wallet (he's such a crook -
In the abyss of the bag always slips away)
Cigarettes, pen, lipstick,
Vitamins, glasses, a lighter ...
Oh, I need to change my handbag.

Author unknown

My dear reader! Today I decided to talk with you a little about this important accessory. I think (hopefully) that this topic will interest our women, and maybe the male part of the people.
Yes, a woman’s handbag is a mysterious place. Men like to joke about its contents, and women themselves sometimes chuckle at their obsession with fashion bags. Once, my friend looked into his wife’s handbag and saw there was so much rubbish that he couldn’t shake in one garbage can. A man accused a woman of being a slut. And his wife peered in revenge at the glove compartment of his personal car. Can you imagine what happened?! It's hard to list what was there! So MEN got scolded by his wife. Do not throw nets at someone else’s pool! Do not stick your nose out of your question!
As soon as I wrote the previous paragraph, I was able to make sure that inside the large women bag it is easy to find those items that you do not currently need. But the necessary thing, as if deliberately, hid, so harmful, and look for it in all your pockets! Often we don’t find it on time! We will turn, turn, and quarrel to ourselves - and we will dump onto the floor, on the table, on the carpet, on the hood of the car all the contents of our “bag”.
So, the other day guests came to me, including a young woman with a huge white leather bag, sat for a while, and then decided to call someone. She looked into her bag, didn’t see a phone, put  hand deeper - there’s no phone, pulled out  purse and cosmetic bag - there’s no phone, She looked again into the depths of the bag - there’s nowhere to attack it! And the telephone is not cheap, so you can’t buy another one for little money! Well what can she say!? You will know the price of a thing when you lose it!
Then a frustrated girl looked around and saw her bright telephone lying calmly on the table. Then she remembered that she carried it in her hand and laid it down so as not to interfere with her embrace! The conclusion is clear. Every thing has its place.

So that my wife does not find my stash, I keep extra money in the lower right pocket of the second middle compartment of her handbag,” said one careless husband.


I became interested in the history of the bag. Thanks to the internet! There is a sea-ocean of unbroken information. Including the bag. The history of the bag is enviable. “The time of her birth is 1790. It was then that this item was separated from the belt and began to be worn on the arm. The innovation was a success, and since 1804, the rules of good form have been attributed to men to keep their hands in their pockets, and to women - pockets (that is, bags) in their hands. There were bags for work, for walking, and for a cocktail, and tiny evening bags, travel bags and even burial bags. ”
                It turns out that psychologists say that by what kind of handbag a woman chooses and how she carries this handbag, you can find out the character. The fact is that almost every woman in different periods of her life chooses very different bags and wears them also in different ways.

Well, it's time to talk about some of my adventures with bags. I recall that about 15 years ago, I decided to drive my car into one small, and most importantly, inexpensive store. Not so long ago we moved to a permanent place of residence in America, did not have big money, but I really wanted to dress up, I don’t remember for what reason. I went through all the hangers (in Kharkov they say “trempels”) and did not find anything suitable to buy, but I regularly measured my blouses. And I decided to leave home without buying. I went to the parking lot, I think, where are my car keys? And I find that my bag is not with me with all the contents, and with the wallet and with the keys as well! I felt sick! Horrible! I can’t leave, although the car is nearby! I didn’t have a phone then! I run to the store on trembling legs! I remembered that during the fitting I hung my dear little purse on a hanger! I run up - no bag! God what to do? I decided to go to the checkout and ask. And in response to my question, the saleswoman hands me my jewel! Like, is it yours? From happiness, I almost burst into tears and quickly I went home. Since then I always carry my purse with me and do not trust anyone.
By the way, our family has several women acquaintances who do not let their bags go out of their hands for a minute, even at family celebrations.
And I want to describe another case. I decided to send gifts to my girlfriend in Argentina, including putting in a black handbag. Sent by mail, took a receipt, arrived home and decided to check. Everything was in order. But something prevented me from living peacefully. I took my wallet, checked the contents - and oh, horror! I don’t see my driver’s license! And I calmly drive my car and don’t suspect anything bad! And what if I accidentally break the rules of the road and a policeman stops me?! He will write such a fine that he won’t show up! And my husband at that time was on vacation very far from home, in Russia itself! I call relatives in horror. We begin to prepare for the exam, check what documents to bring. And I understand with the same horror that I will never pass the exam, because my eyesight has deteriorated, I can’t name the letters of the alphabet that will show me! So, you must go to the eye doctor in advance and pay money. And as I go, you can’t ride without a license! Hit like hens in cabbage soup! I'm starting to remember where I could forget the document. And then it dawns on me that I always carried it in the same bag that I sent to my friend, in a separate pocket, like that man who hid a stash from his wife!
And now what I can do? The package has already gone to another city. It will arrive in Argentina in a couple of months. The girlfriend will not be able to check soon, where, as they say, the chest is buried!
I suffered a couple of days, while my sister came to visit me. She asked me to bring a purse. Then she carefully reviewed its contents and laid out separately on the table credit cards, medical insurance, and everything else. And my sister tells me that my driver’s license just stuck to one of the cards! After all, they are plastic! There was no end to my happiness! The problem was solved! As the saying goes: You will begin to ask - you will find the lost.
And my last adventure with a bag happened recently.
“Fashion is not feathers and rhinestones, fashion is when the skirt sits well, when the pants visually lengthen the legs. When a woman picked up a new bag and her life changed. "
Finally, I decided to change one of my many handbags. I looked in the store for an expensive and beautiful, fashionable company and began to expect a price reduction about some American holiday. Inspired and pleased, I left the store. And a misfortune happened: the sun was shining in my eyes; I caught my foot on the curb in the parking lot ... and was badly injured. But this is a completely different story (read my story “I want to fly!”)
As a result, I received the bag; I’m sitting at home all the time, admiring it!