You must listen to your teachers!

Ðàèñà Ðàáèíîâè÷
You must listen to your teachers!

I recently read a story about a group of schoolgirls who were going home after school. One of the girls started acting naughty and pulled ribbons out of the other girls’ hair. It was windy, and their hairdos got messed up n! They endured this in silence until one of them slapped her! The rest were dumbfounded, silent.
And the girl says: "Remember what our teacher said? Don’t touch other people’s hair.”
And here I remember the words of another teacher:
“You must be able to joke!” I used these words in an American school.
Once, I taught a class in which there were two brothers. One of them was quiet and modest—always had good behavior, completed homework on time, and did not interfere with his classmates. But the second brother (by the name of Eric) was the exact opposite: he would turn around at his desk, forget notebooks and pencils at home, was too lazy to memorize new words, and in general, caused trouble to everyone present. His clothes were rumpled, and he had large, sagging pants, according to youth fashion. During one of my Russian language classes, one of my other students could not stand it any longer and decided to play a trick on this boy! When Eric got up, a boy named Tomi walked up to him and in one fell swoop pulled down Eric's pants. I thought that a fight would begin, but the poor guy got upset and ran out into the corridor in shame! The students, of course, began to laugh! I tried to establish silence and order in my office and repeated the expression: "You must be able to joke!"
The next day, the shamed Eric went up to Tom and did the same…it’s payback time, bitches! A nice surprise for a nice classmate! But I warned him! We must still listen to the teachers!