Sevastopol, Sevastopol

Ðàèñà Ðàáèíîâè÷
                Sevastopol, Sevastopol…
                The legendary Sevastopol,
                Unapproachable for the enemies,
                Sevastopol, Sevastopol…
                The pride of Russian sailors.

                Anthem of Sevastopol
Paraphrasing the classic, I ask: "Do you love Sevastopol as I love him?"
On can go on forever talking about the wonderful city on the shore of the Black Sea. He who has visited here once will forever remember the historical places, streets with monuments on them, museums, magnificent beaches and much more. I love Sevastopol!
And here to this famous city comes a tourist bus with Kharkov teachers, who had been rewarded with such a trip for their excellent performance. After the first year of work at the new high school No. 147, the management suggested that we go to the magnificent city of Sevastopol during the spring break. I do not know why this city was chosen, but OBLONO allocated a tourist bus for the teachers of the city of Kharkov. And here three teachers and one laboratory assistant named Taisia went on an exciting journey. Just some normal teachers, each with their problems and families. But we were determined to spend our vacations outside the house, unwinding and relaxing!
I cannot say that my husband was happy to send me to the Black Sea. I do not know how my other friends were getting ready to go on the road, but I had some difficulties. The light was turned off in the apartment, I had to feel my way to the right clothes and packed my bag late at night. As a result, I forgot to bring a nightgown and slippers. In the morning, I quickly slipped out of the house and managed to board the bus a few minutes before departure! Well, I thought, at least here, on the road, I'll rest! But this was not so. As soon as the car started to move, I heard the loud voice of Valentina Nikiforovna. “Hooray! It's our time! Let us not be bored, but talk amongst one another!” We agreed, even though everyone wanted to sleep. And so, the fun began—silly stories, anecdotes [joke stories]. We were laughing and laughing. There was such an anecdote: once, on a bus, there were passengers, but no drivers. And suddenly, a drunkard enters the bus. The passengers started making fun of him and saying that he would soon piss himself. But he answered, what will happen to you won’t be so good—I’m the bus driver. We arrived at Sevastopol safely. We were settled into a small cabin; we all shared a room.
Anyway, we arrived safely to our destination. The four of us were placed in a small house, in one room. Since I was a rather big lady, I was lucky, I slept in a separate bed, near the window. And the other girls had to sleep, two per bed. Night came, but it was impossible to sleep. Valentina told us such interesting stories of life that, after the trip, we gave them the name "Sevastopol stories" (let the lovers of Leo Tolstoy forgive us). I especially remember the story of Valentina's cruise. The ship was gorgeous, and the girl was even more beautiful; great adventures awaited her. Listening to our friend, we laughed and empathized with her so much that others heard us outside! Finally, exhausted, we fell asleep. In the morning, someone knocked on the window. Since I forgot to sleep at home, I slept in a thin shirt. And I peeked out the window, dressed as such! The man (our driver) pretended to faint! Just like that! How funny! How else should a normal man behave when he sees such a luxurious woman in lingerie?! Only the blind will not be stupefied from this beauty!
Why do almost all women grow fat with age? Because experience, wisdom and knowledge do not fit in the head and are distributed throughout the body!!!
The next day, excursions began. I managed to visit my husband's relatives and walk around the streets of the city a little. And at night, the fun continued! The indefatigable Gradova continued to entertain and amuse us! The trip flew by very quickly. And how nice it is to recall it! Yes, it's great to spend vacations with such cheerful people!