Mind Transformation 446

Волибор Заставкин
446
Piaget ‘The Construction of Reality in the Child.’ 
d – 30, g – 50, a20/3, d12/3.
s - 2, i - 3, M.
I’ve not suspected that Piaget book may be so fascinating. I’ve read 60 pages at once! In general, he writes about his observation of his children, aiming to figure out how they become conscious and when their intelligence is gonna appear. The first chapter of the book is dedicated to the ‘object concept.’ All experiments, however simple they may be viewing at the first glance, are directed to find out how the child perceives. Of course, I’m not going to repeat here what Piaget does and how he describes his work. I just wanna say that his method seems very inspiring.
Yesterday, I had a self-talk where I tried to focus on this book, and at some point I realized that I must change my way of reading. I’ll focus on one book and read it to the end as fast as possible. All this internet activity, including lectures and video lessons, may be left aside for a while. I can read a book within a week and for the rest of the week do something else. So I’m not talking about complete removing of the internet. I still can learn German and work with my journals every day, but there simply has to be no extra activity. No lectures, no new things, no information that may distract my attention. This sounds idealistically, doesn’t it? Well, in Russian I could maintain much more. Focusing on one book is rather easy comparing it with a month’s marathon of reading collected works of somebody.
I have to increase my mental energy in order to be able to read collected works of somebody in English. At once. Without distractions. Keeping eyes open. Fully aware.

To the beginning: http://www.proza.ru/2018/03/10/1530
Next: http://www.proza.ru/2019/10/30/1220