Mind Transformation 444

Âîëèáîð Çàñòàâêèí
444
Banya, Crash Course Philosophy 30, 31, Pereslegin.
d – 30.
s - 1, i - 1.
Why did I abandon Kant’s ‘Critique’? There were lots of positive thoughts while I was keeping in mind the intention of reading the book; my consciousness literally was bombarded by many amazing insights, so why did I quit? I guess, I simply forgot about the book after having that damn conversation at the last speaking club, after which I wasn’t able to focus my attention on abstract things. Another reason may be that there was a flow of remarkable stuff—everything seemed as attractive and mysterious as a clean night sky after I ceased playing video games and recovered from this addiction.
I was thinking about ‘good’ and ‘bad’ for a couple of days and certainly figured out something significant there, but instead of moving forward I shifted to other things. Perhaps I’m not ready to move forward yet. There is definitely one missing point. I mean I need to reread ‘On the Genealogy of Morality’ in English. After watching Sandler’s lectures I’m just obligated to do that to understand the role of the so-called ‘resentment’ in this eternal struggle between ‘good and bad’ on one side, ‘kindness and evil’ on another, and ‘wisdom and foolishness’ on the third.
I also would add that Crash Course Philosophy anxiously demands my attention, and sometimes I think that I could write and meditate on every episode of this awesome stuff.
Alright, everything is fine; I’m gradually getting better, and…

To the beginning: http://www.proza.ru/2018/03/10/1530
Next: http://www.proza.ru/2019/10/28/1316