Mind Transformation 442

Âîëèáîð Çàñòàâêèí
442
Wolff’s lectures about Freud 2, Rereading the journal (4.16—6.16)
d – 30, a20/3, c12/3.
s - 1.
The first part of the day I was thinking about what happened yesterday. My thoughts were wandering around the conversation with X all the time. I, that is to say, was continuing our discussion in my mind, even though I consciously tried to switch on something else. There should be something more than just a mere contradiction in our worldviews. I mean, it’s not he who affects my thoughts making me worrying about meaningless stuff. If it were meaningless I would hardly pay attention. Okay, let’s examine his believes as I understand them.
1. There are invisible ‘they’ who control everything.
2. ‘They’ are by definition evil.
3. The world is full of shit because of ‘evil they’
4. ‘They’ are super intelligent.
5. ‘They’ want to manipulate everyone and everything.
6. He can’t learn a new language because of bad memory, old age, etc.
7. He understands the special theory of relativity and thinks that it makes no sense because science has already gone far off from that.
8. He believes in ‘free will’ and god.
9. He believes in aliens.
10. He doesn’t trust physicians and medicine.
11. He has a big problem with abstract thinking and takes things very seriously.
12. He can’t keep attention on one subject long than a few minutes and always jumps from one point to another.
13. He is not able to listen at all.
14. He interrupts a conversation all the time.
15. He believes in his own moral superiority, though he’ll never admit that.
Well, that’s probably enough for today.

To the beginning: http://www.proza.ru/2018/03/10/1530
Next: http://www.proza.ru/2019/10/26/1008