Mind Transformation 434

Âîëèáîð Çàñòàâêèí
434
Ferguson, Engvid, Speaking Club, Wolff’s lectures: 2, 3.
s - 2, i - 1, M.
I found out that the man whose lectures I started watching yesterday is a restless blogger in spite of his old age. He is about 84, and he writes in his blog almost every day. So I was curious what the man, who’s been teaching Kantian philosophy for many years and wrote a book about Kant’s book ‘The Critique of Pure Reason,’ is thinking about most of the time. Unfortunately, I discovered that he is not only obsessed with politics, but also lots of his posts (I’ve read some posts from the beginning and some, from the end of his blog) are superficial notes about his daily life. Well, I wouldn’t say that it’s awful when a man writes about everything he does and publishes it on the internet. I do the same by the way, but I expected something rather different from a professor who spent his life wondering about capacities of human reasoning etc. Obviously, he separates his work form his life, and it seems that his attitude towards the latter is actually more engaging. Again, I’m not judging him; it’s all about my surprise after watching his amazing lectures and reading his meaningless remarks, which he, as I’ve got it, takes quite seriously. There has been more than a page of bullshit at almost every day during nine years and only a few books where he reflects upon something really valuable. Of course, I haven’t read everything he wrote and my estimate may be wrong. Perhaps he wrote about philosophy in his blog many times. However, I still can’t figure out why he wasted time for all these small things. Or he is just an old man, old retired man who no longer wants to bother himself with thinking and learning and whatever else it may be called. 

To the beginning: http://www.proza.ru/2018/03/10/1530
Next: http://www.proza.ru/2019/10/18/1160