Mind Transformation 433

Âîëèáîð Çàñòàâêèí
433
Engvid, Murphy, Kant ‘Critique of Pure Reason,’ Lectures: ‘Kant’s Critique of Pure Reason’ by Robert Wolff .
It’s time to dive into philosophy. What? Well, before I started writing in English at the spring of 2017 I’d thought about such things as life, death, wisdom, experience, etc. I want to say that my thinking wasn’t restricted at that time by a narrow domain of daily routine and infinite inquiring about how to improve my language. I considered myself as one of the best thinkers of my generation and behaved accordingly. I didn’t care about anything what’s classified as important by common sense and tried to avoid any possible communications not only with fools but almost with everybody. All my concerns were in reading great books and writing daily about my experience. I could easily organize myself in order to focus on collected works of some great thinker and read them all for a couple of months without being interrupted by any kind of distraction. I had no need to talk about what I’ve been doing with somebody else, especially with those who don’t give a shit to anything outside their tiny mental horizon; I had no need to talk with anybody about anything whatsoever. Any sort of communication is usually a harmful thing when you’re trying to achieve a state of a really deep concentration. Partly I was convinced that there was no need to communicate with people at all being sure that the whole life could have been spent on communication with books through writing and reading. Now, I would add to that another kind of communication which is listening to lectures and talking to a camera or tape recorder. Since we all are mere robots, a little bit more sophisticated than iron robots but still robots, we can be satisfied with a remote communication as well as with interpersonal one. I delayed my entry to the world of philosophy in English language quite a long to be sure that my language is good enough to start, and now it seems that the time has come. Today I’ve started reading Kant’s ‘Critique’ and found amazing lectures about the book on the internet. Now I’m going to dive into the subject.

To the beginning: http://www.proza.ru/2018/03/10/1530
Next: http://www.proza.ru/2019/10/17/1127