Mind Transformation 428

Волибор Заставкин
Two weeks later
428
Okay, let’s come back to English. There were some signs of tinnitus again, and also I realized that without journaling in English I have no urge to learn the language. Even if I’m learning it more than five hours a day, without the urge it’s moving forward quite slowly. It’s not that I wanna say that I have to go faster, I’m just trying to find the most effective way and without writing—
German (during these two missed weeks I was journaling in German) isn’t necessary now. I had a really terrible period when the idea of writing in German came to my mind. Now it’s much better. Perhaps, sometimes, I may use this language for journaling but only if my English gets so weak that there won’t be any connection between my words and my actions.
Recently, I’ve been reading a lot and the lack of writing has been tangible. When I read and write I feel much better than if the latter is omitted. So I’m going to write and think and this and that and do all what needs to be done to move forward.

To the beginning: http://www.proza.ru/2018/03/10/1530
Next: http://www.proza.ru/2019/09/25/1679