An Apathetic View

Евгений Караулов 90
People have many opinions about the state of the world. Some of them are positive, but most dull. I'm young and I know that I don't know everything about the world. I saw good and I saw bad. But I have only one person from 7.53 billion people who call this planet home. So I prefer to stay on the facts, a few things I know about the world that are true. Fact: sea levels have risen 7 inches since 1900. This is because our atmosphere is heating up. As humans, we cannot say that we have not played a major role in this. But the earth has been through 5 ice ages. This is 5 times this planet was quickly heated and quickly cooled. This phenomenon is not unique by itself. Fact: between 200 and 2,000 species dying out each year. Again, people is undoubtedly the main reason for this. But interestingly enough, we contribute to the extinction of animals, since humans evolved. Did you know that scientists blame human f...