Headache

ïðîôèëü óäàëåí
“How are we feeling today, or is that a stupid question?” Dr. Fisher asks, as he pulls out his stethoscope to listen to my heartbeat. “Well,” I begin, “I was lying on the floor, crying this time, so I would say ‘Okay-ish’.” The visit last week was less than ideal. I could barely get out of the car, leave alone walk from the waiting area to his office. It was the first time, while they had to take me to the doctor's office on a gurney. I always try to laugh at the ridiculousness of the situation when I'm on the floor of the doctor crying like a three year old, although my mother does not understand my irony. “Dare I call this improvement?” Dr. Fisher asks carefully, as we all learned not to get more than our hopes. Before I could answer, my mom interrupts me. “Unfortunately, I don't think we can. She pulled out yesterday, so I don't think there will be some pain-wise improvement.” She says in a critical tone. Yesterday reminded me that ...