Mind Transformation 353

Âîëèáîð Çàñòàâêèí
353
Spent the entire day in bed. Started listening to Schopenhauer’s audiobook “The World as Will and Idea.” Read “The Great Gatsby” for several hours and still can’t say anything about the book. This Gatsby is a kind of a romantic stupid fellow, and all generation of 1920s described in Fitzgerald’s novel seems bombastic. Is this nice party in a big house what all these ladies and gentlemen thinking about? Really? Oh, such an astonishing shirt! I’ve never seen such an astonishing shirt before! 70 pages and no real dialogue there. Of course, I understand that the novel represents average people, and the writer, probably, wants to show a lack of meaning in contemporary life with all its lights, jewelry, expensive cars and so on. But anyway, I expected to see at least one dialogue where real thoughts of the writer had to be revealed with a strong voice. I’m joking. I just don’t want to admit that I don’t understand the novel at all. I mean I can’t grasp why it’s a great novel and where its greatness came from. For me it’s just a piece of shit.
Bought antibiotics “amoksicillin”. My head is still in pain. I found in the internet that my symptoms indicate frontal sinusitis. This is a bad thing to develop so far. So it’s time to drink drugs. I don’t like drugs, but who cares what I like. 

To the beginning: http://www.proza.ru/2018/03/10/1530
Next: http://www.proza.ru/2019/06/16/801