Mind Transformation 238

Âîëèáîð Çàñòàâêèí
238.
Johnson, Shifu Yan Lei, Precision Boxing, a30, b21/3, e25/2, S, R – 20, p, g, c, m, s – 2, i – 6, M, w – 3km.
SPP 5. Mr – 300min, e – 90min.
So again, there was the full-day of training with an increasing confidence and desire to practice more. I started the day by watching Shifu Yan Lei’s videos simultaneously doing my morning exercises. He is a shoaling monk of the 34 generation. He records his trainings and speaks about challenges, mind sets, motivation, causes and effects, etc. I watched his videos for more than an hour, and it was so inspiring. I realized that observing someone who’s better than you in a special domain is the key to get progress in the domain. We become who we’re looking at. When we look at a strong man we become stronger; when we look at a wise man we become wiser. Many people watch tv and by looking at fools become—
I’ve tried to reflect upon the above subject and came to the conclusion that mostly our vision is determined by the things we’re able to reveal. For instance, I can look at a very strong man for a long time, but if my notion of the strength includes only “big muscles” and “fast movement,” I’ll not be able to see anyone who is actually strong; therefore, I’ll not become really strong as it might be in the case where I know that the notion is limitless and tied with cognitive abilities even more than with physical power.
Today I recorded myself doing some exercises and noticed that being observed by the camera, I actually do everything better than usually. It made me think about buying a new camera and focusing on that shit more seriously. If I switch my attention on martial arts in the same way as it had been done with English last year, I have lots of chances to achieve really great results. How my body may be transformed, if I train it smartly 10 hours a day for half a year uninterruptedly?

To the beginning: http://www.proza.ru/2018/03/10/1530
Next: http://www.proza.ru/2019/02/02/1375