Mind Transformation 227

Волибор Заставкин
227.
Paul Johnson, a20/3, b20/3.
S – 5, R – 5, p, g, c, m, s – 1, i – 1. M.
Strangely enough, there was no tinnitus today, and I felt quite awesome during the day. Throughout the night there was no noise either, though I spent plenty of time trying to fall asleep anyway. I think this damn tinnitus might also be stemmed from problems with sleeping. Lately, I got to bed at 1 or 2 a.m., but instead of falling asleep I was lying and thinking for few hours about some horseshit. It’s so fascinating to think in a foreign language, even about some horseshit, that my dopamine system reinforces me more and more. However, I have to do something about that to save my mental health.
Yesterday, I started a new project with my friend, X. We decided to try to make something together by using our poetry skills. Actually, we don’t have any plan yet, but after two short discussions, we came to the conclusion to take a novel X recently read and make something out of it. I read this novel today and wrote several lines. It was interesting, but I missed my exercises while playing with words. Perhaps I need to schedule special time for this work.
The plot of the novel reminded me of my experience of learning English: sitting along and playing semantic games. I also recollected my experience of playing videogames and found lots of similarities there. No doubts, the concentration on one subject makes outstanding results even if one has no talent or something like that.

To the beginning: http://www.proza.ru/2018/03/10/1530
Next: http://www.proza.ru/2019/01/22/1252