Sweep the Floor

Антон Викторович Вильгоцкий
Verse 1

I'm not here to apologize,
Not to say that I love you one last time.
I'm not here for the enterprise,
Wouldn't take from your pocket any dime.
I'm not here to summon you back,
It's so easy to find somebody else.
I'm not here to give you a smack
So please stop hiding out your pretty face.

Chorus

I am here just to say that there is nothing left
From the feeling I had to you before.
And the heart that you "gave me" simply wasn't kept.
Like a garbage, it's laying on the floor.

Verse 2

You should know that you're not the one
Who can play filthy games with people's hearts.
You should know that I'll write the song
Which ill easily make it in the charts.
You should know that this song will tell to everyone
All the secrets you want to keep away.
You should know that you will pay for all that you have done,
It's the main thing that I would like to say.

Chorus

You should know just one thing: there is nothing left
From the feeling I had to you before.
And the heart that you "gave me" simply wasn't kept.
Like a garbage, it's laying on the floor.

You should know just one thing: there is nothing left
From the feeling I had to you before.
And the heart that you "gave me" simply wasn't kept.
All is over, it's time to sweep the floor.