Inferno

Натаниель Йорк
I saw no prosper of great deeds
That I devoted all my time.
In sandglass flowed my wasted years,
In wasteland turned this life.

The gap between two broken dreams,
A tunnel to the inner halls.
Has passed that idle life I lived,
Now blasts of Hell with fury drives me on...

Freckles flame as flakes of snow
All over the sand fell slowly waving.
Passage closed into that zone
In shadow-land, wrapped in redly veil.

Let me return by this mad road
To home, for nothing here remains!
Round the decay, boundless bare dark region
This evil valley spreads in every way...

I went through Fields of golden rye -
All harvest was immersed in dust by virus.
And locust greedy left only spikes
"As retribution to the righteous"

I passed through hordes of thirsty flies;
My face was bitten and was just one big sore.
I walked through dale where dying cattle lied;
The very air was filled with stench and stagnant sorrow.

Surrounded by the unkind nature,
Astray, forgotten by the only God,
I'm wading through dense and darksome atmosphere
With dying hope of coming back...