Mind Transformation 207

Волибор Заставкин
207.
Insofar as I started learning Chinese it makes sense to think about some questions which may be useful for this purpose. I can make up these questions in English and then just translate them into Chinese characters. It may be something like this: How to think in Chinese? How to write in Chinese? How to read, speak, and listening in Chinese? After that I can type translated questions in YouTube and simply watch anything it offers. I can also ask YouTube about the history of China, the best Chinese writers, poets, thinkers, etc. Maybe I can even watch the best lectures of Chinese universities or something like that. I have to find something really significant to wake up my curiosity and make the process of learning joyful and fascinating. What refers to reading, I can begin with Wikipedia’s articles about Yijin Jing. I’ve been doing it for more than four years, and it will be nice to learn about the theory. Now, I can’t read more than one character a day because of other exercises, which take all the time I devoted to Chinese. Today, for example, I spent my 10 minutes (that’s the time) learning how to count from “yi” to “jiushi jiu”. I also learned the name of months, which are just the numbers plus the part “yue.” January, for instance, is called “yiyue”; February, eryue, etc.

To the beginning: http://www.proza.ru/2018/03/10/1530
Next: http://www.proza.ru/2019/01/02/1248