Ballet

Севгилим
We cherish a lot of wonderful moments from our childhood.
 In the adult life, we tend to forget something, some things lose their importance with time, but there are moments that we keep in mind our whole life.  These are memories, hobbies, experience...
 I would like to tell you about my hobby, which comes from my childhood, from the country of the Winds and magic, and it has always been and will be my passion.
As a young girl, I remember visiting the ballet "Seven Beauties" together with my parents.
 I had a feeling that I got into a fairy-tale world.  The theatre, its atmosphere, scenery, costumes, ballerinas, music, elegant audience...
 There was a slow plunging into this magic.  Seven beauties are as the seven wonders of the world, as those values of life, that help us to understand its meaning. They are Love, Kindness, Wisdom, Justice, Honesty, Mercy and Virtue.
   They say that when Pierre Cardin saw this ballet, he said with passion: "This ballet must be seen in Paris".
 This visit to the theatre has left the indelible mark in my heart.
 Ballet is my love from the first sight!  For me, these are both bright memories of my youth, and a moment of pure magic. Moreover, it’s a discovery of the dancers’ talent and a real miracle of choreography.
 People say that "you can express your feelings in a dance, a song or screaming".
 As for ballet, I am always amazed how ballerinas can bring their talent to light. Besides, I will never stop admiring their ability to keep balance and posture. Holding  my breath, I watched the dancers jumping, making dizzying fouettes, I also enjoyed the passion of flamenco and the oriental sensitivity. What a real miracle, when a ballerina gets on the tips of the ballet shoes, and a slight movement of her tulle netting is like a heartbeat.
 How can you give a sense of what is happening without words? Only in ballet it’s possible to show the struggle of good and evil, treachery and love, fear and adventurous impulsion of youth, pranks of boys and girlish whims, innocence of feelings and deep remorse.
   How can you dance a snowfall?
There is nothing to compare with the world of music!  The performance of a live orchestra is like the work of a single organism.  The conductor waves his stick, he is like a magician, who is in power to do anything. And you understand that the performance begins, and something magical is going to happen.  You hear the whole orchestra playing and each instrument playing separately.  First, the sounds of music get quieter, then they stops, and, finally, they get louder than ever. The harp reminds the sound of a spring drip, the violin is like the crying and laughter of the soul, the sounds of drums seem to call us to action.  Music and dance merge together, creating a gorgeous masterpiece.
 And then the third bell rings.  We begin!

Перевод Татьяны Делендик