My Heart s in the Highlands, by Robert Burns

Георгий Тележко
Роберт Бёрнс. В горах мое сердце

В горах мое сердце, оно не со мной,
Летит мое сердце оленьей тропой,
За диким оленем и косулей летит,
В горах мое сердце, где б я ни был в пути.

О горы, прощайте, и Север, прощай,
Ты - родина чести, достоинства край,
И где б ни скитался, куда бы ни плыл,
Я горы родные навек полюбил.

Прощайте, вершины и снег у вершин,
Прощайте, долины и зелень низин,
Прощайте, дубравы, где ветви сплелись,
Прощай, шум потоков, несущихся вниз.

В горах мое сердце, оно не со мной,
Летит мое сердце оленьей тропой,
За диким оленем и косулей летит,
В горах мое сердце, где б я ни был в пути.

Оригинал:
Robert Burns. My Heart's in the Highlands

My heart's in the Highlands, my heart is not here
My heart's in the Highlands a-chasing the deer,
A-chasing the wild deer and following the roe -
My heart's in the Highlands, wherever I go.

Farewell to the Highlands, farewell to the North,
The birth-place of valour, the country of worth!
Wherever I wander, wherever I rove,
The hills of the Highlands for ever I love.

Farewell to the mountains high-covered with snow,
Farewell to the straths and green valleys below,
Farewell to the forests and wild hanging woods,
Farewell to the torrents and loud-pouring floods!

My heart's in the Highlands, my heart is not here
My heart's in the Highlands a-chasing the deer,
A-chasing the wild deer and following the roe -
My heart's in the Highlands, wherever I go.