If there is light at the end of the tunnel?

Светлана Полежаева 2
In the old town of Oxford lived a teenager named Matthew and he had a little sister called Kathy, she was only four years old. One day, Matthew sat behind the wheel of his car after a bad party. He poured a downpour on the track and the mobile phone rang sharply. without opening the gas pedal, he started to look for the receiver, then took it in his hands and said: "I found it!" and looked at the road, the last thing he saw was a huge wagon and a dazzling bright light. An ambulance came to the hospital. He examined the young man for the last time , the death rate was constant. Women in a white robe went out into the corridor and informed his mother of death.Ta, she burst into tears. All his friends and siblings came to the funeral and said goodbye to him. Matthew's subconscious could not understand what was happening to him and where he was, Matthew saw beautiful lacquered coffin and myself there. "- No, no, I did not die!" Matthew's subconscious said. "It's some kind of mistake!" he cried. But no one saw or heard him. After saying goodbye to Matthew, everyone went out into the street. In the meantime, the same grave was brought into the hall exactly. The priest and his employees took the empty coffin in the cemetery, it was very much . Of the people "- It saves me at least that buried an empty coffin!" After the funeral, The priest saw the exact same coffin and said: -Alan damn you to hell devil you brought him here?
"Sir, did you ask him yourself?"
Yes, I asked, but it was three days ago, take him there, where he came from!
"Sir, forgive me, for God's sake," said Alan, taking the coffin back.
Alan disappeared into the corridor. Arriving at his shop, he looked at the coffin. "What's wrong with him?" "What's wrong with him?" And he began to examine, he pulled the lid, it did not open, he took the chisel and opened it and was horrified. "" Oh, no, we buried you! "Alan saw the young man in the coffin. He looked at the license plate and saw 1988, the eight was slightly erased." - What the fuck did I do? "Matthew's soul was next to him!
-You saved me! Alan crossed himself.
"Are you this?" He asked, pointing at the dead man. "Matthew nodded.
- Alan, throwing everything, rushed headlong into the bathroom and began to swallow the tablets from hallucinations. But this did not help. Matthew was standing next to him in the bathroom.
Alan did not exist, you do not exist!
-That's the whole point that I exist!
-But you died, how could this be?
"I'm alive, just in a coma, please sir, believe me."
Mother Matthew cooked something for dinner and heard that Kathy was talking to someone.
"Would you like a cup of tea?" The girl asked. Matthew shook his head.
"Who are you talking to?" Catti looked at her mother and the tale
And she answered.
- With Matthew!
"But Kathy, he died and he is no more!" The mother insisted. The girl was enraged and ran out of the room and mother shouted after him:
Matthew did not die. It was useless to fight with her daughter. She decided to take her to the therapist.
Alan thought: "How did this happen?" Matthew immediately replied:
Yes, it is very simple, the pulse is weakly palpated.
-Oh, scared, but I did not say anything out loud!
- And do not, I read your thoughts.
Matthew was sad. "Well, yes, in your situation, it's awful!"
Alan, you have to take me to the hospital, there's no time left! "Alan thought about how to transport him and decided to leave him in the coffin." So far no one has a chance, the same! "When he arrived at the hospital, he rolled the coffin into the reception room. a woman approached him.
The morgue in the other side!
-My! Sorry, this is not a hard case, call a cardiologist.
"Why would a dead cardiologist?"
"He is still alive, he can still be saved." The woman felt her pulse and said:
"No pulse, he's dead!"
- Ah, what kind of doctors are you, if a person is in a coma, his pulse is barely able to barely feel, he soon dies as a doctor!
-So he's dead, he's in the coffin.
The cardiologist ran up and asked:
"So who called me to take the dead man away from here, live, live, into the morgue!" Two pitchings ran up and grabbed the coffin, but Alan stopped them.He's alive! "The cardiologist said:
-So this dead man you require to revive? I'm not your holy father. But after a few minutes, he was connected to the apparatus of artificial breathing and saw a slow pulse on the monitors and the heart was still beating.
"What's his name? How old is he?" Alan hesitated. But Matthew told him his name and how old he was. Alan gave the doctors.
"A sensitive question?" Asked the cardiologist.
-White!
- So how did you know his name?
"He said that to me!"
"How?" The cardiologist asked.
"Believe it or not, he is here now with me and answers all your questions, that's all!" The cardiologist was silent, and the woman standing next to her fainted.
"What's wrong with her?" Asked Alan.
"She's been afraid of ghosts since she was a child!" She woke up and asked:
"He's gone?" Alan said "Yes." But Matthew stayed with him. He decided not to hurt the female psyche.
Her mother brought Kathy to a psychiatric hospital. The doctor examined Kathy and said:
-Maggi, she's all right, do not worry so much.
-But she says by herself.
It was Matthew!
"And Matthew, is this your son, that is, Catty's brother?" And what's wrong with them talking? Do not understand you?
"And you will not understand, I buried Matthew three days ago!" The doctor covered his face with his hands, then said:
It was his soul. Little children often see the souls of the dead. The girl shouted:
-Matthew is not dead!
"That's how she talks every day." The doctor spread his hands.
-But I'm powerless here, what can I do. And they left nego.Uzhe in the car:
"Let's go to the cemetery, I'll go with my brother." Cathy said.
"Well, Kathy, what do you think?" When they arrived there, they approached the grave. Matthew was next to Kathy.
Matthew! "Matthew whispered something in her ear.
Matthew says that he is not there!
You said that yourself, you said goodbye to him at the funeral! Let's go home, which is not good for me! "And they left home. When her daughter fell asleep, her mother decided to call a friend.
- Hi Nick, I have one suggestion for you!
-Marry me?
- Yes, I'm serious, I have to do an exhumation for Matthew!
"What are you crazy about? It will take a month, or more!"
"Nick, can not I wait for the device tomorrow?"
- I obey and obey! He turned off. In the hospital.
"But how will we call his parents?" Asked that woman. Alan spread his hands.
"But wait, here he will tell you!" He saw Matthew entering through the wall.
Do not tell me the ghost is here?
"I will not!" Matthew, what about your mother? "The woman fainted again.
"Why did you frighten her?" I could have entered through the door, she was open, "Alan assured.
-You know, it's already a habit, to get in through the walls, it's cool!
-How can I find it?- So she lives here, in two quarters, I can not say, but I can show!
"Come on, get in the car." Alan, out of habit, opened the door. Matthew walked through it.
Yes, I forgot, you're Mr. cast!
"Well, do not remind me of it!"
-But you yourself, just reminded me of yourself. They climbed to the house. Matthew hid behind Alan.
She does not see you and does not hear you anyway!
So just in case! Well, let's call already! He called. Maggie, his mother opened the door.
"Are you Maggie Stewart?" Asked Alan.
And you about my deceased son?
-How do you know?
"You know what, I did the exhumation this morning, but the body did not find it?"
"The fact that he's alive!"
-Well, we buried him!
"But you said yourself about the exhumation, there's no body there, right?" Maggie nodded.
- He is in the clinic of St. Francis. You urgently need to go there.
"What should I bring with me?" She asked.
-Yes, I went to take you. Meggy threw a cardigan and they went to the hospital. Even there:
"Where's my son, my Matthew?" She asked. "The magistrate said." "Come with me, you're after Matthew?" Maggie nodded. "We're here!" Maggie was astonished, moving along the long corridor.
-And when did they manage to build this clinic?
-I work here the second year, here specialize mainly in cardiology!
-And how did you find my son, I remember the last time I saw him, he was in a coffin
- Yes, it was he who was brought to us in the coffin, I told you you need to go to the morgue, and he says that the guy is still alive, is that possible?
-Everything happens!
She opened the ward and saw on the window-sill its favorite amulet, which she personally placed under the pillow of the coffin, on a table in a transparent vase, were fresh flowers. Meggy went to Matthew and stroked his head.
"How is it?" She asked.
"I would not say what's good, but we'll keep it as long as we need and how much he'll say!"
-How is he?
"I suppose you came with Mr. Alan?"
-Well, yes, with him!
- And he did not tell you anything?
-What exactly? You are talking in riddles!
"The point is ...?" She did not have time to say how Alan himself came.
"He will tell you everything!" She pointed at him with a finger.
-What should she say? Alan did not understand.-What should she say? Alan did not understand.
"And what you better know!" The nurse left them alone.
"Alan, can I tell you what else I do not know?" She asked.
"I pray, do not say no!" Pleaded Matthew.
-Matthew, I'll have to say!
"Well, so what's to say?" She insisted.
- Matthew is now, as if next to us and says that I did not tell you about him!
"So Kathy was right, that's why she kept saying that he did not die, ah! Kathy? Alan look after my son?"
"Yes, run well," said Alan.
"Well, what are we going to do?" Asked the ghost.
"I have not figured it out yet, but try to get into my body?" Matthew jumped into the body and said: "You see zero, no changes." Matthew pulled his hands and feet. A nurse came to check the instruments.
Let's go and see everything!
"Alan, who are you talking to?" What is he again? "Alan nodded. While the nurse was fainting, Matthew wanted to catch her, but it did not work out, he just moved into it and said:
Oh, what a breast, what is it? I'm in a woman's body! God forbid !, and jumped out of there.
Alan sat down in the car.
-Listen, can it be a cocktail party?
Already in the bar, Alan was on the veselo.Poznakomilsya with the girl, but Matthew immediately said: "You can not drink!
-How long do not get carried away?
- Do not bother with your mother! »The girl did not understand.
-And who is taco Matthew?
-And this is my friend, a ghost!
Well, are you crazy? Who are you?
"The girl said and poured the gin on him.
"I can not stand the gin," said Alan.
Alan, he sat down with the girl, she was blind.
-Hi!
And what is the name of this young handsome man who is with you?
-How do you see him? You see? asked Alan.
"Why?" You ask, "yes, I am blind, but I feel you, I clearly see it," she declared.
"Matthew," answered the ghost.
- So young and no longer alive?
Do not say that, he's still alive!
"But why do I see him?"
- He's just in a coma!
-Oh, my father, what a horror, and for a long time?
- For what seven days!
- Leave me your cell phone, can I? I'll free myself and call you, she said.
"But how will you call?" Alan was perplexed.
"You just call your number, I'll remember, and now they're doing the phones for the blind, too!" She took a cellular phone out of her pocket with bulging buttons.
-You're going to ma'am?
Bill did not go! "Alan saw how a sheepdog had climbed out from under the table.
Alan and Matthew went out into the street.
"Why does she see me so clearly?" Matthew asked.
"I have nothing, I can not say!" Two days passed. The girl from the bar called.
"I would like to meet, but not with you, you know, it's possible?" She asked.
Of course, I do not hold it, just tell me where to go to him?
"On the embankment, six o'clock in the evening, I'll wait! See you!" She disconnected.
"What did she say?" Asked Matthew.
- She wants to meet you, on the quay at six o'clock in the evening, are you ready for this?
-Why should I prepare? Is this a date?
Time has come and Matthew has run on a mooring platform. He has felt it and having approached to it.
Where do you think you'd like to stay alive or dead?
-This is a very delicate question, but you know I still want to live, be happy, I've never even had a date with a girl, I wanted to visit different parts of the world, but that's holding me! I would like to recover, I would like to believe it !!
I've never said what my name is, I'm Jessica or just Jess, just call me Jess, I'll be very pleased, I've already fulfilled your dream, but if you're not stupid, you understand what I mean !!
And you are right, and thanks to you, I, in fact, nobody will help in my situation, except for you, thanks again! The star fell down.
- No way, so let's make a wish!
-You first!
"Jess raised her head upstairs, then lowered it after 30 seconds." "Now," she said to him. "Matthew made a proposal and said:
-Got!-Matthew, I want to touch you, but I can not, from beyond the border, tell me in which hospital you're lying? Matthew said:
You know what? I think that's only with the dog you will not be allowed to go there, leave the dog at home, it will be better.
Yes, you're right, they took Bill home. Already in the hospital:
-Jess! Here to the left, right along the long corridor, to the end, to the right, the door, you push it. Jessica did so, Matthew led her to the bed. She took his hand in hers. He looked at his hand, it burned it.
"Tell me, what are you doing?" He asked.
I just touched your hand, you're so cold.
-But I felt your touch!
- You feel right, because you are still alive and you need to do something about it!
"I do not even know how to do this," said Matthew.
"Matthew, we will do everything possible and not possible!" Jessica touched his forehead, he immediately felt it.
"You know, it will not work," Matthew assured.
-I think I need only to believe and not give up!
"It's morning, we must leave!" Matthew was worried.
"I'm tired, Matthew!" And she fell asleep on his chest.
Oh, no, no, no, no, no, no, soon mom will come, Jess wake up! But Jessica slept in a dead sleep. Time ran fast, bright sunlight filtered through the blinds into the room. in the ward and was stupefied.
"You? Who are you? How did you even get here? Go away, leave right now, leave my son alone." She said, pushing Jess out the door. The girl just cried,
-He said that only I could help him!
- Yes, and who is he?
-Your son, madam!
-Yes? And how so? What? Waving his wand and he wakes up? Did not stop the milf.
"What do you think you're doing?" Jess was angry.
I'm going to be completely insane, I'll turn it off in two months, if he does not wake up, and I do not want to see you here again!
-You do not do it, then you'll come to me for help, oh, yes, I forgot why you do not like your son, if you just let go of it!
"Shut your fucking mouth, you rascal." Jess was moving along the wall, then Matthew joined her.
"Well, at last, then I was already waiting, get me out of here," she ordered.
Do not bend the stick, why did you take it that she does not love me?
- She wants to turn you off from the phones!
-I do not think so!
- But do not you think, and she will do it! I do not like your mother, she is strange!
Let's all believe, let's believe together, I'll introduce you to my sister, she's cute!
But how will you do it? She's under the constant supervision of your mother!
-It's not always wrong, she goes to kindergarten, every morning I communicate with her. Let's meet tomorrow about the fountain, I'll show it to you! "Matthew brought her home.
"To-morrow! Dear!" She sent him an air kiss, he caught him.
The next day came: Jessica was sitting on the edge of a stone fountain.
- Matthew scared, hello!
-Hi, are you ready?
I think they do, and they went to kindergarten. After seeing Katie Matthew shouted at her. The girl went to the fence:
"Kitty where did you go?" The teacher called and saw a blind girl at the fence.
"Did you want something?" Jess shook her head. Kathy was overjoyed.
- Matthew, do not go away, sit with me!
"Who is Matthew?" The teacher asked.
"And this is her deceased elder brother," said another girl.
"It's not true, he's alive!" Matthew will see you later! "Kathy said when her teacher pulled her off the fence.
- Do not argue with her, she's turned!
-I normal! He'll come again next time, alive, Matthew promise me? Said Catty.
Well, there are plans, how can I revitalize?
"Oh, Matthew, I have not figured out yet! Take me to my room and I'll try to help you!" They came to the ward.
It's good that your mother does not have it! Strangely yes, she must be on duty with you while Kathy is in the kindergarten.
She's just tired!
-Matthew, how can you not understand, it's an excuse, she does not love you at all!
Well, about your mother!
"No, Matthew, sometimes I think she's not your mother," Jess said, sitting down at his head.
It's not enough to carry such a thing, it never occurred to me to think about this for my 19 years.Do not look at me, I feel everything!
Matthew though a ghost, but he turned away. She leaned toward him and took off her oxygen mask and kissed her lips and put it back on.
Why do you do what, why do I have lips burning? I feel it!
-Because you're alive, and for one reason!
And what if it's not a secret?
-You like me, but you're hiding it, but I'm not, I've fallen in love with you since the first days.
"Yes, are you sure of that?" He asked.
I think so, I'm very much for you to return to your body.
-Do you think I do not want this? Yes, I would have done everything, just to be in my shell.
"Come on!" Someone comes here! "And they went out into the street, with a black entrance.
"And what's next?" Matthew did not stop.
- Matthew, have patience, I'll be fine soon!
"What?" Matthew did not understand.
Of course you are stupid, of course, to get you to your feet, and now you need to take a good look at your mother, only when Kathy is not there to see you, next to her mother! Matthew obeyed, he did it all.
He wandered home. Catti saw him crouching, but she only managed to hug the air.
-Mathew, I'm glad you're here!
-Catty! I'm glad too, just do not tell mom about me, okay? "Katie nodded her head. Matthew walked through the wall to the kitchen and watched his mother, she was cleaning the bow, tears came out in front of her eyes. And before her on the window stood a photo, Matthew recognized at once , that this is his stepfather.
Oh, forgive me, Brad, that did not save you and your life and your son, I'm not at all the way, I gave birth to only one child, this is Kathy! Oh, forgive the sinful Lord, I love Katty more than life, but Matthew is quite another matter "Matthew was so surprised that he could not concentrate." "So it's true, that she's not my mother, and who I thought was my stepfather, my own father?" "Come on," Matthew went to Kathy and said,
"Sister, I will live," he assured her.
-When I look forward to it, please come back to us!
"Yes, Kathy, I'll definitely be back, but now I have urgent business!" He evaporated in the air.
-Catty, go eat your liver, or else they'll cool!
-My mother! I'm coming!
"Tomorrow, I'm visiting Matthew one last time, want to come with me?"
The girl was delighted!
-And why? For the last time, we will not see him again?
"Soon, he will leave us forever," her mother said.
"But that's not it, he wants to live and be alive," Kathy said.
-But the girl, you see it has been about two months, and he never woke up!
-Mama, patience needs a miracle, and the miracle is Jess!
-How do you know her?
-My Matthew introduced! Mom understand he needs it!
"Oh, no, no, I do not want to hear anything about her, do not even remind me about it, okay?" Catti ki nodded her head, but did not think so. Matthew went to Alan.
"Damn it, you scared me, Matthew, when you learn how to enter through the door, all right, what did you want?"
-I wanted to ask my father if another woman was drifting?
-Yes! In this such, Brad liked to go for skirts when he was young!
-I did not mean that! He was with someone of them in a marriage?
"Of course I do not remember, but it seems to me ...!? Oh yes, yes, it was a matter of, uh remembered though all of them can not remember, but she was more beautiful than everyone, differed in her mind and temperament, he did not have a soul in her! I also wanted to muddle her, but he stood for her, you understand? Here he was, and married her! "said Alan, polishing the coffin for sale.
-And do not you know they had a child?
"Oh, yes, I almost forgot, I had a son with them, then she divorced him, leaving the child to him, it seemed like 19 years ago, listen to Matthew, what the hell is that, you're now 19 years old?" Matthew nodded.
-Nelzya, you stay in this form, you need to urgently do something!
-So I'm on the same!
"Is she with you now?"
"She's at home resting, okay, we'll talk later!" - It's always so, not good, not dostvidanie, just flew away! "Alan spread his hands. In the hospital, the mother brought her daughter to the ward and said:
This is our last visit here, you stay with Matthew, and I'll try to find a doctor, sign some papers. She went out.
-Matthew, when will you return? "The girl burst into tears." I miss you! "
- Oh, baby, but I miss it!"Matthew?" Kathy said, rubbing her eyes with tears.
-Where did Mom go?
-Matthew, she said that this is our last visit to you!
"Sit down, and I'll go for Jess!" When he arrived at her, he said:
-The time has come!
Matthew, we must hurry! "She went out with him.
"Well, did you learn anything about your mother?"
-Yes, you were right, she's not my mother!
-Where is yours then?
-I want to start looking for a mother in another life!
I realized! I understood! They came to the hospital. Jess entered the room.
- Hey, Catty!
"Hello Jess!" And my mother left to sign some papers. Jess leaned toward him and began to kiss him, like a magnet, pulled into her body.
Alan found out about the incident and arrived at the hospital, he went into the room with his mother. And some more doctors entered and started to disconnect it from the apparatus. Jesse became agitated.
-What's going on here?
I wanted to ask you what you're doing here, go away, get out now!
"Oh, how you do not understand, he wakes up today," Jess assured.
-And how, he will die today! I turn it off from the apparatus. Then Alan rose to defense.
"Can we give her a chance?" Maggie did not know what to say. Kathy was hysterical:
"Take your hands off my brother, she told the doctors." Then his mother said:
"You have five minutes, but if nothing happens, blame yourself! Leave them!" Everyone came out of the room. Jess was feeling his lips and continued to start. Three minutes passed, she did not give any results, she cried, her tears were dripping on his face, he opened his eyes, but she did not see him again, and he saw her and asked:
"And who are you, young lady?" She did not know what to say.
Jess wandered to the exit, leaving the room, she was all slapped. Her mother came up to her and said:
"You, forgive me, I was all evil, but what you did, you also deserve a little happiness, so go to him!" Jess went back into the room and kissed him on the lips and he remembered everything.
"Oh, Jess, I missed you!" And he answered the kiss. "Then they went out together to walk on the embankment, when he was discharged, we visited Kathy in the kindergarten!" In the kindergarten, everyone considered Katie a saint, because she sees and believes in spirits, like me.