Открытое Письмо Ирландским Парламентариям на англи

Зиновий Винокур
Open Letter to the Irish MPs
Based on:


Honorable Members of the Parliament of Ireland,
 
I will never ever forget my special trip to your Land in the autumn of 2006. Meeting nice, friendly and helpful Irish folks fascinated me a lot.

Yes, the Irish are so special that I still keep the warmth of their hearts.
 Frankly speaking, I have never ever hidden my belonging to the People of Abraham. Despite this fact, the commons treated me honestly and positively.
 
This is the fact, why I am addressing you, Honorable Members of the Parliament of Ireland.

I am more than certain that the motto most of you stick to is assisting the weak and protecting the needy and the feeble.

But here comes my question: who are the lame in this conflict?

And would try to prove that we, the Israelis, are the sickly… Moreover, we are the victims…

We feel like living in peace with everyone, but some of our neighbors cannot forgive us for our flourishing country. Each and every tree, bush or flowerpad is being watered to make our soil fertile. We proudly hold one of the leading places in the world in the domain of hi-tech. We produce so many fruit and vegetables which can feed millions of folks the world over…

Being cunning our foes rake their brains to cause as much damage as possible. In return, we supply food and medications, construction materials and fuel.

How do they implement what we send to them? You know that! Not for the good, but for the bad!

So, as you may see, they are the strong as they always on the offence…

And we have to defend ourselves!

Thank you!

I am,

Faithfully yours,

Zalman Vinokur, Citizen of Israel