Felix, fragment

Åâà Òóíèê
FADE IN:

INT. CLASSROOM – DAY

Classroom full of kids scattered in groups. Opens the classroom door. TEACHER enters the doorway. And then there is a loud bang. From above a bucket of white color spills all over the Teacher.

TEACHER
(shouts)
– Feeeeliiiiiix! Aaaaaaa….

Kids are laughing and making noise, clearly distracted from their pupil duties enchanting in unison.

KIDS
– Fe-lix! Fe-lix! Fe-lix! Fe-lix!

INT. CORRIDOR NEAR CLASSROOM - DAY

Empty corridor. B.S. voices of kids shouting Fe-lix! Fe-lix!

NAT. SCHOOLYARD - DAY

FELIX climbs the fence of the schoolyard. GUARD runs towards Felix and shouts. Felix sits on the fence. Then jumps down on the side of the street, waves to Guard and runs away down the street. The Guard stops running, takes out his cell phone and makes a call.

INT. SCHOOL PRINCIPAL’S OFFICE – DAY

Galia Gutman, MOTHER of Felix's, storms in into the doors. She is dressed 'office-fancy' style like just came out of the reception with a foreign president. She is speaking on her cell phone.

MOTHER
– I will call you back in a minute. Don’t move.

PRINCIPAL rises from her desk. She blushes.

PRINCIPAL
– Hello, Missus Poliakov, I’m afraid…
Coach looks with interest at Ms. Poliakov.

MOTHER
– Miss, Miss, Miss Poliakov!
I really worked hard to stay 'miss'.

PRINCIPAL
– Sorry…

MOTHER
– And I intend to stay that way. Okay? Do we have an agreement?

PRINCIPAL
– Miss… is… Missus Poliakov!
Let me tell you what Felix has done this time.

MOTHER
– Skip it. Better do tell me what he has not done. I'm on tight schedule. 

PRINCIPAL
– I have one thousand kids. I…

MOTHER
– Make it five thousand employees I have. Who is in a better place now? Huh? Thou plus one or two. Yes. Let’s say one and a half parents to each kid. Grandmas too. Do you have kids with now parents? I will be let’s say two and a half thousand. Still half of what I've got.

Principle looks at the Mother's outfit and handbag.

MOTHER (COUNT'D)
– So I'm dropping my all five thousand to pay you a visit and to listen you can not deal with one tiny kid?

PRINCIPAL
– Where is Felix? He is not tiny…

MOTHER
– How should I know? Isn't he your responsibility? I would understand you can not handle things because you are male. But you are female! What is your excuse? Where is my son?!

Cell phone beeps. Mother sits down and looks at her phone. Mother stands up. Walks to the exit.

MOTHER
(to the Principal)
– I will take this outside.
(to the Coach)
– Call me
(into the phone)
– We need to talk. Now.

Mother leaves the office. Principal takes the business card out of palm of the Coach and looks angry at him.

INT. PARK NEAR SCHOOL – DAY

Felix and his father BORIS sit on the park bench. Felix got some white paint stains on his jeans.

BORIS
– So what it is you wanted to talk to me about?

FELIX
– Nothing.

BORIS
– Huh? Then I’ll start. I got good news and I got bad ones. Which one you wanna hear first?

FELIX
– Who cares.

BORIS
– Okey. It looks like we are going to live together. Finally. These were the good news. What do you think?

FELIX
– Nobody cares what I think about anything.

BORIS
– And for the other part. I got 3 missed calls from the school principal and 2 text messages. At least someone here is willing to communicate. So they are saying what there will be a hearing about your expelling. What do you say about that?

FELIX
– They are idiots.