All you can do is love

Àëåêñàíäðà Ñåðáàé
There’s no ‘running away from your fate.
There’s no ‘finding another way through.
There’s no ‘making this pain to abate.
There’s no ‘bidding for us left to do.

There’s no ‘wasting our time like before.
There’s no ‘losing myself to this war.
There’s no ‘place left for me to explore.
There’s no ‘hiding in fear evermore. 

There’s no fixing me,
There’s no healing me,
There’s no changing me, -
All you can do is love.

There’s no ‘telling who you really are,
There’s no ‘letting you out of my reach,
There’s no ‘reaching you and it’s bizarre,
There’s not ‘much of a faith left to breach.

There’s no ‘casting you out of my dreams,
There’s no ‘telling which one will come true,
There’s no ‘being on different teams,
There’s no ‘leaving or saying “adieu”.

There’s no mending me,
There’s no stopping me,
There’s no hating me,
All you can do is love.