1 - Gaiputnu Dziesma

Вал Белин
1;-;Gaiputnu Dziesma 2- P;.;T. 3;-;Jel Nac 4;-;5;/;4
from FIRST TAKE 1981 by Val Belin

00:00 / 14:56
Digital Track
Streaming + Download
Includes unlimited streaming via the free Bandcamp app, plus high-quality download in MP3, FLAC and more.
Buy Now   $3.33 USD  or more
Send as Gift
Buy the Full Digital Album
about
5.18 1) Gaiputnu Dziesma - (tribute to Nora Bumbiere Cycle) - Val Belin - all instr
R.Alikperov - mridungam
3.30 2) Planetary Transition - ( Ohio Players tribute) - Val Belin - all instr
3.22 3) Jel Nac - ( the son George tribute) - Val Belin - all instr
3.06 4) Hunter in front of Elephant - ( Opus tribute) Val Belin - all instr
lyrics
In 1981, I was sitting in the reception of the main director of the Melodia studio in Riga Alexander Griva and was waiting ...
He called me, and I entered the wide doors of a spacious office, where a man who looked like Peter the Great was sitting at a large oak table - as big and with black curly hair, he looked at me inquiringly and expectantly, such as why he must granted. I give him a cassette and say that I want to record a CD by overdubbing - one for all instruments. After listening to a couple of couplets from the first track, he grinned and asked - where I was recording - at home, - I answered ... He did not believe, asked to leave the tape and said that he would call to inform the decision ... the tape layed in the archive and It has its own unique story, which I will also tell ...
credits
from FIRST TAKE 1981, track released August 11, 1981
Val Belin Studio
Val Belin - all composed, all instrument
tags
tags: blues apocalyptic multi-directional overdubs pop-flamenco New York
license
all rights reserved