Р. Фрост. Опустошённость

Александр Рюсс 2
DESERT PLACES

Snow falling and night falling fast, oh fast
In a field I looked into going past.
And the ground almost covered smooth in snow,
But a few weeds and stubble showing last.

The woods around it have it is theirs
All animals are smothered in their lairs,
I am too absent-spirited to count;
The loneliness includes me unawares/

And lonely as it is that loneliness
Will be more lonely ere it will be less
A blanker whiteness of benighted snow
With no expression, nothing to express.

They cannot scare me with their empty spaces
Between stars - on stars where human rase is
I have it in me so much nearer home
To scare myself with me own desert places.


       ОПУСТОШЁННОСТЬ

Мазками  быстрыми  снег  выбелил  поля.
Всю  ночь  метелило...
                по  травам  и  покосам
Пригладилась  неровная  земля
И  лишь  стерня  торчала  по  откосам.

Леса  дремотой  стынут  вдоль  дорог.
Укрывшись  в  логовах,  зверьё  таит  дыханье.
Средь  белизны  я  сир  и  одинок...
Со  мной  абсент — спиртное  полыханье.

Едины  вечность,  небо  и  Земля.
Вселенная  в   прострации  немеет,
И  одиночество  прозрачней  хрусталя
Бессмысленно  над  миром  цепенеет.

В  земную  тень  пустырной  белизны
Вплелись  страстей  безумные  хоралы,
Распространяя  ужас  небывалый
В  немых  силках  бездонной  глубины.