Harmonious feelings

Àëåêñàíäð Øóòîâ 3
Aleksandr  Shutoff

HARMONIOUS  FEELINGS 
THE   SIMPLE  SHORT   STORIES

New York – New Jersey – Florida
2009

©2009 /  Shutoff 

***********************************************************
6th story

 
The names are the perfection
Story the names means


   What’s means the family names… I had never thought about it, and like as all people I assimilated these ones as names of my natives, famous sportsmen, history faces, writers, and acting politicians who every day were in mind by TV and newspapers. A lot of years passed from this time, but I keep in my mind two episodes which were happening with me in Washington and Chicago.

   My business trip gives me a nice possibility to spend free time in city where holding my business meetings and negotiations. As a rule, it was evening party or weekend. So wonder, I spent my free time absolutely without of special plan. I took my trip myself or with my business partners, visiting the famous places or spent free time in restaurant.

    After working on our project in Europe for over 8 months now, I know how much we dream of change, and I also know my partners deserves to have enough wealth and happiness to last a lifetime when our job is completed. Nothing would bring me joy than to help our company to achieve this, and now I can, though an exquisite piece of knowledge that embodies the incredible wisdom of a man who lived thousands of years ago: Plato, one of the world’s greatest philosophers. Why Plato.. you can understand a just below…

     This incredible man discovered a fundamental truth about our existence, and from this truth he developed theories that filled up him, and his followers incredible wealth and happiness.

     But firstly, let me describe how this amazing name came into existence because then we will see why the knowledge of Plato is so vital for our life. The Ancient Greeks were an extraordinary people, and Plato was no exception.

     To imagine my joy when the opportunity let me visit Greece, as short-time holiday after finishing of our company job in Europe. It’s an amazing country, and if only I could have been strolling through the bustling market place, surrounded by staggering beauty and perfection. I was stopping often to marvel at the elaborate Corinthian temples gleaming amid the Acropolis in the brilliant Athenian sun. Every moment was a rich and vibrant experience.

     All the time, I was pondering Plato’s theories trying to work out how they can bring us the kind of amazing life which he and so many others today are enough lucky to have. Plato believed that the outside world of light and truth was made up from Five Divine Forms, and then these Forms represented the four elements like as earth, air, fire and water, the fifth Form being spirit. He believed that if we could only tap into the perfection of this forms, then we could attract for ourselves a life of immense fortune and happiness.

     It wasn’t until I visited the Greece Island of Ikaria where I had a revelation, and suddenly everything I’d ever read of Plato’s made sense. Once we see the light, it is impossible to return to the darkness.

     Plato said that if you spent your whole life in a cave, you’d naturally believe this cave to be “real life”,  for how would we know that there exist another world outside filled with sunlight and beauty governed by the elements?

     A sat contemplating this theory in the shade of a grotto, a soft breeze came off the mountains above, and my eyes rested on the deep blue of the Aegean Sea, and it was then, that I too grasped what he’d understood thousands of years ago.

     In a flash, I saw the infinite possibilities of our existence, and with this revelation came an immense sense of wonder that a world of beauty and is within our reach!

     We spend a lot of time imagining another life for ourselves, but what happens when we stop imagining and make such a life in reality? There’s no reason why it shouldn’t be, we are living in that amazing luxurious house, or driving a brand new car, or just enjoying an endless supply of wealth at our fingertips. The truth is that the people who have all these things expecting them…

     Take a step into the dazzling light and accumulate the wealth of life. These Five Divine Forms of Plato, to attract the vibrational energy that is the pulse of the universe. It is the energy of perfection and balance.

     Plato believes that any other than these perfect forms are an imitation. And sometimes, our life becomes an imitation too, as we try to lead the life that others want to have instead of following our own path. Now is the time for change. Tell yourself that now I want the life I desire. Weather  it’s emotional on spiritual happiness, good health or great financial fortune, you have right like as anyone else to except them, and by accepting this as a truth, it shall be achieved.

     Life is energy, it’s what makes us alive, enables flowers to bloom, sunlight to shine. And as I gazed into the deep blue of the Aegean Sea, I thought of all the energy and life thriving beneath of it’s calm blue sunface, just like as the unseen forces of the elements, invisible yet making themselves felt in a sudden burst of joy or the gentle sway of a tree in the wind.

    Now we can tap into the energy of the elements to experience their Divine forces. Through this incredible knowledge, Plato’s teachings and wisdom will allow our true destiny to unravel. And then, in order to let the elemental forces of the universe flow into each life, the Forms have been perfectly represented and aligned with each Divine Form is it elemental color…

     Plato believed, that locked within us is a prior knowledge of our destiny, and all we have to do is rediscover it. It is like as work of a sculptor who brings to life an object of beauty from a block of marble. NOW, IT’S TIME TO UNLEASH OUR OWN TRUE DESTINY AND BRING FORTH THE BEAUTY AND PERFECTION OF OUR NEW LIFE.

     And at last, the Divine Forms that exist in the universe are naturally part of us too, and the Plato’s knowledge is the tool to bring forth into our true destiny…

     I walking down along the 12th street at the Sunday afternoon – Business Exhibition finishing in Washington Conventional Center. It was smooth June weekend time. Streets were absolutely free off cars and people. My way was to nearest metro station, and I walking alone by street. It was like a surrealistic picture – man and city were one to one. Nobody were an around of me during trip to Metro Center.

     When I step down by escalator to station I saw one man who was standing at the floor of entrance to metro and looking up of escalator. He wants be alone in their action. Line of escalator was very long and man could not see anyone who moving down to metro, because sun reflected light from sides of escalator’ walls.

     It was very dramatic expression for me – from distance a little more then a half way to metro I saw man who was very like as Karl Marx. Great head, silver-brown hairy, mighty beard, height and figure all made him the same of famous man from last century history. At some time before I took step to flour of entrance I got my camera and prepared to make a photo of such seldom meeting.

    “Karl Marx” took my attention absolutely in short time when I had to come in metro.

    I said him:
– Hi! How are you? Can I make a photo by memory about meeting with so famous man.
– Who’s famous? – He asked me.
– Why? You look very like as Karl Marx, absolutely copy, – I said.
– Nope! I’m busy, – said Marx.

     His dress was a poor and not clear. His look was so far from history. He waits when I come in metro. He was turning away from me and come to trash basket, looking for own interest of something…

    I was standing in hall of metro’s entrance and saw how at center of world capitalism  new-real “Karl Marx” looking true of his life in trash basket…

    Paradoxical that so much people in the whole world took a faith knowledge and ideas at the name’s of Marxism, and went by these ideas through years of fighting, battles, suffer and miracle of happiness that at the end of ends come to trash basket in their countries. My “copy Man” faced result of the many long years of faith, disappointment and hope the next generations and period which will bring them happy in future.

    After no less then 2500 years ago Plato opened first classic form of objective idealism of knowledge, and mankind is worthy them as if a historical heritage. Plato’s ideas were foundation for many long years ahead for mankind and one of them “Ideal State – hierarchy of third classes” made a historical jump in time a distance of 2500 years.

     At present time we acknowledge the other theories, ideas and models of the State building. Greece’s people built the modern State and saved history in each place of their country. Ideas and history don’t belong to only one country. People and time arranged all on their places. Third millennium opens new categories of knowledge, which have to be resolved.

    Physics, philosophy, and economic development of the world’s leaders open new problems for survival of mankind along nearest 50 years. I don’t want the future years in Washington’s Metro Center my daughter or her son and two daughters to meet the next Karl Marx closed to trash basket in search the results of the theory… 

     May in Chicago is very contradictory weather. If morning with rain, afternoon clouds may open the sun. Evening still be colder, especially closed to sunset time. My business trip gave me chance to spend free time in Chicago during the three days. Every evening, after 5 p.m. I with my partner from Boston University visited the famous places of Chicago. The great pleasure walking across the downtown of Chicago.

     Some of events were closed and we only looking at history places. The Art Institute of Chicago, Wrigley Field, Magnificent Mile at Chicago’s premier shopping district. The Chicago lake’ front offers 29 miles of free beaches and lakefront trails for jogging, skating, biking or other outdoor activities. Lake Michigan forming the eastern border of the city and it closed to Navy Pier, Chicago’s most-visited attraction with water show and so much shops and restaurants.

     The most expressive was visiting the Sky deck of the Sears Tower and Water Tower Place. It’s two the most great buildings in Chicago. My last episode was happened at the evening of the last day of my being in Chicago. After our work was completed we agreed visiting the Water Tower. We met closed the way to this one, but my friend came back to dress more comfortable for could evening time.

     I had a half hour and came in great music shop. I was reading names of music, songs and singers. My attention kept name of some unknowing to me – modern jazz singer young women, Natalie Marx. Wonderful label on CD was saying about something unexpected. Indeed, it was sings compositions by theme of mixture of North Africa music and modern jazz traditions. I got headphone and switch on CD. Miracle music took up my attention and time. I absolutely forgot about my friend and listen to all compositions…

    It was perfection in all aspect of impression from listening of all compositions. Music and name of Natalie Marx was on my mind of all the time were visiting Water Tower. Later, at hotel room I had a rest and thinking how participation of a lot of people, who were closed Natalie Marx and created this wonderful jazz compositions, made a perfection result of it’s job.

     Music a part of common culture, and by time passing became a history. I’m sure, name of Natalie Marx will enter into history as example of perfection result of common work of so much people.

     At last become a question, why the great ideas and economic theory of Karl Marx were so dramatically and disruptive developing so much States around the world during time of history at last century? So much people took part in building “new world”, made a new composition in music, literature, economic, science and culture, but result wasn’t perfection.

    Let’s remind Plato after 2500 years, and we can’t say who was Karl Marx. I’d like to hope the name Natalie Marx will stay more longer in mind of people who were listening her perfection, magical songs…

Washington – Chicago / 2007 Copyright  ©  Shutoff, 2009