Harmonious feelings

Àëåêñàíäð Øóòîâ 3
Aleksandr  Shutoff


HARMONIOUS  FEELINGS 
THE   SIMPLE  SHORT   STORIES

New York – New Jersey – Florida
2009

©2009 /  Shutoff 

*******************************************************
3rd story


Trip & Talisman
Story of one letter

Doesn't time just seem to fly by?  I feel like only yesterday I went out from 4th Terminal of JFK airport in New York city, and I go again by this way just now. My way lay to the Middle East – Kuwait with one day stop in Cairo, Egypt. Company’s interest and business again untwisted spiral of my life across the world. By this time was once more evidence which be connected with letter from my friend who lived in Cairo.

His letter I took in my case and gather read in plane. It was very interest letter about collection of talismans from Ancient Egypt. He wrote me, that he hope to meet me in Cairo not late of October 18th. My trip, by a lucky accident,  get on this date. I hope to find time and resolve this deal.

Just after 2 hours I was sitting in the chair our plane, feel so good, and again start to read letter. My friend, Mr. Arthur Thomson so much years ago begun his science career is a man who's made vast sums of money, constantly travels all over the world. He was incredibly knowledgeable, well respected and had a wonderful family. Great, he looks 20 years younger than the age he actually is. In short he's someone who has total control of his life.

He wrote me: “…about a powerful talisman that would help you to master and gain control over virtually every aspect of your life. But, as I was looking through my mail, I realized I still hadn't received word from you.  And more important still, I `ll wait you in Cairo and the very important date of October 18th is fast approaching!”.

Arthur wrote far: “A dear friend of mine, Berny Al Rashid, introduced me to this handsomely crafted piece of fine jewelry an extremely limited number of "The 9 Most Powerful Talismans on Earth" are about to be released for the very first time. What is why Alex, I chose you to be one of the select group of people who will be given a rare opportunity to experience these talismans' incredible powers first hand. Berny has agreed to release the first few sets of the “9 Most Powerful Talismans” to a select group of my friends”.

I was reading letter and came back to mine mind by my last Sunday` trip to New York city on Americas Avenue where the numerous  sellers from Latinos, East Europe, Asia and Africa sale so much thing. I had a time and walking along the tables of sellers. I took attention on one storefront with amulets, medallions and talismans – sellers were from Latin America and North Africa.

After greetings, we are discussing what I should buy by mine interest.

Seller say:
– I believe I have just the thing to help you get everything back in order... And I think you should see how it will help you during the next few months... absolutely free of obligation! The Mysterious and Powerful Bagua Medallion... Forged in Solid Brass and Encased in 24K Gold. 

I was surprising and astonishing so beautiful medallion. Only $50. Not much.
I said:
– O'k. I`ll be back soon.
– No problem, – said seller.  – I`ll be wait.

My shop trip was not long, and I went back to my interest place after half an hour. I didn`t find this storefront. No table, no sellers. Nobody could tell me, where are this one. I lost a chance to buy the nice medallion for $50.

It was so wondering, I read  Arthur`s letter and saw the same words:  “When I last wrote to you, I told you about a powerful medallion, encased in 24K Gold, called the Powerful Bagua Medallion”.

I begin feeling I`m submerging in magic situation. My life and something episodes committed me in strange circuit of coincidences which connecting so much places, people and thing. I begun understand, my business trip isn`t in vain – Cairo only the first place of my wonders. Plane was flying over the Atlantic Ocean. Nine hours of flying filled up my time.  I have listened country music, my minds were far from me, I was feeling myself in Ancient Time and I got asleep…

Morning in Cairo was very hot. I have a day for my deals and hope for good meetings with Arthur, and my business partners also. Cairo is famous and great city.

After New York, I was shocking tremendous scale of this city. Morning sunshine, specific smell of car`s gas and hot October air, wide way roads from airport to center part of the city, modern building and colonial house from older times,  shops, bazaars – all of this felt me unforgettable impressions. After 2 hours I was ready for my business deals. Hilton my favorite hotel, and I don`t feel differ from the same in Europe, Middle East and US. My partners were ready meet me at 10 a.m. in hotel lobby.

I called Arthur, he was very glad hearing from me in Cairo.

– I`m just in Cairo. Now October 18th. What`s surprise is waiting for me, Arthur?  – I asked him.
– Great, Alex! How are long you will be busy today? – Arthur asked me. – When your fly to Kuwait?

 His voice sounded clear and very young. I felt I became younger too. We agreed to meet at 6 p.m. in Hilton restaurant.

During the day I was feeling I under the influence of something magic. My business deals were finished successful. I came back to hotel to  have some  rest and wait meeting with Arthur. Call wake up me from the bed. Through ten minutes I was ready, and went to meet Arthur. What can be best to meet old friend? His face was young, strong body to give out man, who doing regular sport exercises. His smile was buoyant and show, he live in other world.

We went in restaurant, I ordered coffee, dry rum, and got was ready listen Arthur.

He begin:
– Alex! Between all the people I know, you are one of those who will definitely be able to get the most out of incredibly magical pieces…

– Sorry, I know, you do not have much time to stay in Cairo. What is why I`m shortly explain you my proposals,–said Arthur… 

– I want to tell you story about my friend Berny Al Rashid, who is a recognized authority and acclaimed author on the subject of talismans and amulets.  He has spent nearly half his life in pursuit of the most powerful and effective talismans and amulets ever made...

– I know, you like collect historic story about interest events and people. You shouldn`t regret about it, and the end you will wait my surprise, – Arthur saying very expressively and intriguing.

I`ll ready listen his story. Arthur beginning told:
– Berny had started to become curious about talismans and amulets upon hearing repeated rumors about "coins" that could change a person's destiny, while he was searching for items for his import-export business in remote bazaars and market places of Europe, Africa and the Far East. The "coins with the sacred symbols" as they became known, were said to be able to change the owner's circumstances by rearranging, attracting or repelling the different electromagnetic fields that surround all living things…

 – He discovered, over 30 years of finding and testing hundreds upon hundreds of these fascinating charms from around the world, a secret that nobody likes to mention, because – until now – nobody could do much about it. And that secret is...even the most powerful of these pieces could be made stronger and more effective…

– After many talking to antiquity dealers, religious scholars and modern day shamans, he discovered that magi, powerful ancient priests, also spoke of these almost imperceptible cosmic vibrations which are attracted to the "coins with the sacred symbols…

– Berny also learned that the ancient sacred symbols inscribed on the coins had the power to boost human  subconscious to reveal our personal source of power – thus making it easier for us to attain the things we want. As result, Berny became more and more fascinated with these "magic coins. He actively started looking for them to purchase a small number so he could confirm if the power attributed to these pieces by the magi was real…

– While browsing among the curio shops, market places and back streets of Egypt, China, Greece and Africa, the places where these "magical" coins were said to have been first created and used, Berny assembled a collection of over one hundred of the rarest and most valuable pieces. What he discovered by studying and thoroughly testing each one by trial and error, was that numerous talismans possess some power but very few demonstrated a great deal of power…

– Encouraged by what he learned, Berny believed, from all the knowledge gained from years of studying talismans, their design, symbols and colors, that he could combine specific elements to make the strongest, most effective talismans ever made. And after years of exhaustive experimentation and testing, Berny is finally ready to release the first few sets of the “9 Most Powerful Talismans” the world has ever seen!..

– For example, knowing that color could greatly enhance a talisman's properties, from studying both ancient Chinese and Renaissance texts, Berny started testing the use of color with certain symbols…

– And lo and behold, when he did, certain talismans became more powerful. Using this knowledge, he added red to the Talisman of Wealth's inner triangle, because of its ability to promote willpower, courage and vitality, virtues that every seeker of wealth needs. Combining the color red with the wealth symbols he chose, from three different talismans each over 1000 years old, made this remarkable piece even more powerful and effective…

– On the other hand Berny  chose blue for the Talisman of Success because blue increases our focus on personal issues, helps us develop intuition and the ability to step outside of everyday life for new and interesting ways of viewing and solving problems. All essential attributes for becoming truly successful at almost anything we do. Here again, Berny combined symbols from different talismans with the color blue because he found out through testing that together they are infinitely more powerful than they were on their own…

– Lastly, Berny wanted each piece to benefit from the incredible magical and protective properties of either Gold or Silver or a combination of both, depending upon which of the two metals was the most harmonious and supportive of the talisman's power. Conversely the color of 24 karat Gold has been known for thousands of years to increase people's personal power, courage, confidence and willpower, so it was used to enhance the "Talisman of Success…

– Better yet, since Silver also enhances and empowers psychic ability and intuitive perception, it was used in combination with the color of 24 karat Gold in the talismans of Wealth, Luck, Happiness, Love, Protection, Wisdom and Strength where the two individual energies were needed to increase the positive energies of each other and, more importantly, the talisman they grace…

– I have chosen you Alex, – said Arthur, – because I know after over 15 years now you are one of the people who can definitely benefit from these amazing talismans. All I'm asking is that you see for yourself how powerful and effective these talismans are.  This is a present you from me, – said Arthur…

– And, I want to show you how confident I am that these talismans will help you change your life. All you have to do is agree to get this set  "The 9 Talismans of Power", the incredibly beautiful red velvet case, the booklet, detailing the talismans' secrets, history, properties and use, plus the 2 exquisite chains,  – finished Arthur…

After a pause Arthur continued:
– But if I'm right... these talismans will change your life completely. And if I know you as well as I think I do, I know you have enough confidence in yourself and enough trust in me to give these talismans a “test drive”, especially since you have nothing to lose…

I was sitting and kept silent few minutes. Arthur looking on me and waited, what I say. His face expressed excitement and disturbance at one time. I felt I become part of great history – my “agree” will mean change in my life. Not like a influence talisman`s energy on my life, but as a “test drive” influence of history on my mind.

Until this time I had collected a rich set of history stories and describing it in my short novels published in national journals. Sometimes I bought some things, and so much nice and incredible figures, masks, ritual things and so on, were in my home everywhere. I used to consider them as the adornments only.

But all of this I didn`t wear on myself. By other side, I may get it and using as object of research. I `ll take a month for it, begin looking on how it will influence on my life, and described results of my research for Journal`s story.

– O'k. – I said. – I have explained Arthur my thoughts by this theme. I take a month for my research. I swear, I do good job and we shell have interest results by this deal.

– Great!  – replied Arthur. – Let`s go to my friend, Berny. It’s  not far from the hotel. Do you have time?.. 

Taxi was ready, and after 20 minutes we were at the place, where lived Berny”.

We came in a small yard, and saw a house in colonial style. Arthur rang the door bell and door open … Berny. He was … the same seller from market place in Americas Avenue in New York.

Evening light hidden my face, and Berny could not recognize me. Yes, it was Berny. Our meeting was not long but very pleasant. I saw nice room, with so much ancient things, books, antiques figures and so on. Berny was looking like a respectable gentlemen, absolutely unlike on seller, which I saw in New York.

Arthur introduced me to Berny, and reminded him about our visit. Berny was ready for this deal, and I remarked, he was serious men.

We sitting around the table, Berny took a small box and open it. I saw all told me Arthur. There were nice "The 9 Talismans of Power". I felt warm from this once, and was charming of viewing. We changed addresses and Berny agreed on our common decision, – one month “test drive”, like an experiment on my responsibility.

Time passed, and I need back to hotel. When we were coming out the home, I felt just Berny put something into pocket of my jacket…

Arthur went with me to airport. He was very glad for me and results of our visit to Berny. I went to boarding, and last what I saw – nice, inspire and young face of my good friend Arthur. 

In the plane I sat in chair and looked through the window. Night lights of great Cairo disappeared under wings of plane. My memory was under influence of the day I spent in Cairo, especially over remind of meeting and story around the Arthur`s story, and meeting with Berny.

I felt something lying in my pocket, and drawn out … small knick-knack. It was – Powerful Bagua Medallion. Present from Berny… Inside of medallion was paper with text.

Berny wrote:
 – When I last time spoke with you in NYC, I told you about a powerful medallion, encased in 24K Gold, called the Bagua Medallion. Of course, it's most probable that our meeting just was not took place by my mistake. I'm also pretty sure it's most certainly not something that is just happening between us, Alex. I have a feeling as of late you've been feeling weighed down by responsibilities and commitments.  And I believe I have just the thing to help you get it in your hands... I think you should see how it will help you during the next few months... absolutely free of obligation “The Mysterious and Powerful Bagua Medallion”... Forged in Solid Brass and Encased in 24K Gold. It`s my present for you. Be happy Alex!..

I was in a shock position. My life and fortune unexplainable manner come in spiral of events, which will be connected with “test drive” of “9 Talismans of Power”, influence in my mind “Bagua Medallion”, and  my real life. I held medallion in my hands and felt heat which reflected from medallion, and reach my body. I came back in my mind, how very important missions lied in my business and life  trip at nearest time, and felt that today I received a lot of impressions. I closed my eyes.  I fold asleep and understood I stepped on new way in my life, and this way will be magic…

New York – Cairo  \ 2005
© Shutoff \ 2009