Ninork. 8

Îëüãà Âÿðñè
8.

On the way back home, Ninork was still steaming with anger. Not only FBI guy was rude, he did not answer any questions, that Ninork asked him. Instead, he made him go over his own testimony at least 3 times, picking on little inconsistency’s in the story, as if he was trying to catch him on lying.. Eventually he had to let him go and told him to contact immediately, if he ever hear from Feather again.  Ninork showed him a middle finger without pulling his hand from the pocket.

Nothing for him to do at home. Beautiful lonely house, emptiness of which was frightening right not. And then he remembered, today is Wednesday, 15th of the month. Circus guild! That’s would be a right place to be at the moment! That’s the place, where he could allow himself be a kid again, same as majority of audience there!  He was not visiting that place faithfully every 15th of the month, due to his busy business life, but every time he went, he never regret.

He was introduce to that show by his friend. It was purely improvised and uncensored, kind of like a last rehearsal, before the show season starts. It was hilarious at times, very upbeat and always pleasurable.

When he finally arrived there, show already started. He made donation, dropping 20 dollars bill into huge hat. Girl in acrobat costume and with purple hair graciously thanked him, and he proceeded to the crowd, trying to find empty seat.
Clowns, mams, acrobats, laughter, hand clapping, children running around, trying to copycat favorite actors! What a joy! Air was filled with it, with smiles and friendliness, with a good spirit. For a moment he forgot all his worries, unpleasant encounters with authorities, all the craziness of the passed day.

Air acrobats. His favorite numbers. He was always was at awe with the strength, that all those, fragile looking girls had, how gracefully they performed all the dangerous tricks in the air, way up, under the roof of the building, how effortlessly all of it appeared for untrained eye. While, actually,he knew, that it required hours, days and months to complete each number. He knew it, because he dated one of those girls, briefly, in the past.

 He watched with admiration this new performer. Slim girl, small-ish, obviously very strong, was sitting in the middle of the big hula-loop, about 6 feet up in the air. She wore a dark lace outfit with a bit of sequence, her hair were bright burgundy color and braided into two braids. She looked like little fairy from the children book, and music, “Moon light” sonata only made this impression even more vivid. Lots of makeup, huge dark circles around eyes.
 He thoroughly enjoyed her performance, but, something… something about her made him alert. He saw some of those movements before. Somewhere, somehow.. He saw that tilt of the head, the way she look back, over her shoulder, even movements of her wrists were looking somehow familiar. May be she already performed here in the past, - he thought to himself. Yes, that’s it.

There she is already at the highest end of the rope, then, there she is hiding in the middle of the fabric, that was attached there, at the top, and all of the sadden she spreading her hands above her shoulders. Next moment they are already transformed into butterfly wings, purple, black and orange, and she is holding to the rope with her bare feet, while her body turning around the rope,  head down. And then, when she already was nearly touching floor by her head, lace shirt slides down and he saw her naked waist with little tattoo on it. 
Å=mc2 .
 I saw same kind of tattoo before. At exactly same place – little below the waist, on the side of the body. I saw it on Feather.

*******************************************
 They were laying on the floor of the small room, sharing sleeping bag. There was hardly enough room for two of them in that bag, but they did not care, tightly pressed into each other. He still could not believe, that all this happening, and there she is, Feather, that’s supposed to be dead, or kidnapped, or something else. However, when it comes to Feather, he shouldn’t be surprised at all. Everything was possible,with a veil of mystery surrounding her. And the funny part, she did not answer any of his, Ninork questions, but, same as that ignorant guy from FBI,made him repeat everything few times.
And then, they made love.
He just witnessed strength of her body, power of it, just hours ago, but in his hands she was soft, passionate and very responsive.

- I know, why I am attracted to you, - said Ninork, - but what is that attract you in me? At least I feel, that you are attracted.. You never said” Do not come back”
He smiled.

She was quiet few minutes. Then said, softly:
- Your masculinity. You are kind and sweet and gentle with me, but you are a very much male. Women always can sense it. I was asking myself, why do I feel  so easy, natural, when I am with you? Even though we barely met? Even we, practically, know nothing about each other? I think, I may know the answer…

You see, we live in the man’s world. We, women, fought for our rights to be equal to a man. We brought up to believe, that we have to be that way, if we want to succeed in that world. We have to be tough, strong, and levelheaded, we have to act, as a man in order to compete with them. And its okay, for some women, if they have this natural competitiveness in them, if they born with it. But if not, if you are feminine inside, then – you are having inner conflict. Circumstances pushing you act against your nature, makes you strong and bold. This inner conflict tear you a part..

That’s why I love Circus and have lots of friends here. Once I was teaching classes. Here I am coming to relax, here I can be myself. And they are a goodhearted people working here. Kind that would not back stab you.
 I was born girly girl, loved wearing pink dresses, braided hair with big ribbons in them, but, growing up with three brothers, I was laughed at for my inability to compete with them, for the weakness of my body. I had to change, in order to protect myself.
It is very tiring, to wear second skin all the time. Very disruptive.
  With you.. May be for the first time in my life I allowed myself to be who I am. Just a women. And I feel, that it’s okay, opening up to your strong arms. I nearly fainting, when you are entering me with such a power, with gentle, yet overwhelming force. And I am in harmony with myself and you, and your body. That is why there was no awkward moment, when we are together. That is why I never told you” Do not come back”. I wanted you to come back. For once, I was feeling safe, being with you. Protected, by your masculinity.
Then she laughed:
- If things continue go that way, I may will wear something pink again!
- Hot pink, fuchsia! You would look smashing in it! – He hugged her tightly and closed his eyes.

 Next moment somebody opened door with a rough kick of the boot and man’s voice said:
- Somewhere here, they could not be too far. I know, I did not see them leaving the building.