Once

Анита Маевская
Once I had a strange dream,
In which there was a cold night.
The dark forest was surrounded on all sides,
I can't to hide, I can't to run away

The cold of water makes me anxious,what if I don't sleep?
Waves hit my legs.
There is no moon, but I see through the darkness,
My heart is beating ever harder, it seems to me-it's time to run.

The shallow water of the lake is behind me,
With bare feet I run along the loose earth,
Fear, he catches up with me,
The smell of fresh blood is getting close to me

Sharp sound, pain in the left leg,
I'm lying in the wet ground.
I need to get up and continue to run,
looked around, my throat tightened, the tears flowing.

A pile of twenty graves, an artistic font,
Names of all relatives and a sharp smell of fresh blood.
One in my head is only a thought, to run, he does not have to catch me,
The depth of the forest is even darker, but I continue to run.

The crunch of branches broken under his step,
Hiding, hiding, I can not be found.
The hole between the old roots,
Trembling, fear, I need to be silent, I can’t to be found.

Darkness, I open my eyes.
A nightmare bent over my eyes,
Under his mask isn’t visible face,
Who are you, so inspiring fear?

He raises his hand with a brilliant knife,
I remember detail, the black sun with an ominous face ..
I remember the strong pain, right, in the region of the seventh rib,
Sometimes, I hear his breath and then I'm afraid to fall asleep.