История о том, как спасали город диалог на English

Олег Гласон
Это мой второй рассказ на Английском языке, написанный в форме диалога.

The story of the rescue of the city

Oinija: Tell me honestly, were you in the heavenly country?
Sitelij: What are you talking about? What kind of country do you mean?
Oinija: Have you forgotten why we sent you into heaven?
Sitelij: Heaven?
Oinija: Do you remember or not?
Sitelij: Okay. I remember. What's next?
Oinija: Did you go to heaven?
Sitelij: Perhaps...
Oinija: Why do not you tell the truth?
Sitelij: Because the truth is expensive. I should not say.
Oinija: You do not trust me?
Sitelij: No, I trust you. But I have to keep a secret.
Oinija: What secret?
Sitelij: Let's not talk about it.
Oinija: You've changed, Sitelij. Rain did not stop for three weeks. Our city will soon sink, and you do not care?
Sitelij: No, but ...
Oinija: If you care, why did not you answer my simple question?
Sitelij: What question?
Oinija: Are you kidding me? I ask for the last time. Were you in the heavenly country?
Sitelij: What will change if I answer
Oinija: We have sent you to the heavenly country. We expected that you help us. You had to convince them that they removed the rain. Instead, you have something to hide from us. You went over to their side?
Sitelij: No, but it's too late to change anything. It remains to wait for what will happen next, and hope for the best.
Oinija: No. This is not true. If you were in the sky, we have a chance at salvation.
Sitelij: Why?
Oinija: I have seen the future. I have seen only one of the versions of events that have not yet occurred. If you have not visited the sky, my vision is false. If you have visited heaven, my vision is probably true. Were you in the heavenly country?
Sitelij: Yeah. If I say more, our city will disappear.
Oinija: Why?
Sitelij: I should not say. Your vision is true. What's next?
Oinija: Now we are developing a plan, and then help our city!

One week later

Sitelij: And finally, our city is not in danger, and I am free.
Oinija: In what sense are you free?
Sitelij: I can tell you why I was silent
Oinija: Yes? Why? I'm intrigued.
Sitelij: I have come to the heavenly country. And when I came to Them, They told me that They can not stop the rain. They were supposed to distract their enemies. And They were ready for drastic measures. They were afraid that I interfere with their plans. And They made me go back to the ground. Moreover, to remain silent about the sky and their intentions. Otherwise, They promised to destroy our city in a jiffy. That's why I was silent.
Oinija: So, if I did not foresee the future, we would not have stopped the rain?
Sitelij: Yes. You changed the future.