Ñêàçêà î ðûáàêå è ðûáêå ïåðåâîä íà àíãëèéñêèé

Ìàéÿ Ñòðèãàíîâà
Ïî  ìîòèâàì  ñêàçêè  Ïóøêèíà.

Ïåðåâîä  íà  àíãëèéñêèé  ÿçûê  Ýìàëè  Ñòðèãàíîâà.  13  ëåò.



Story about the fisherman and the golden fish.



                Once  upon  a  time,  there  was  an  old  man  and  an  old  lady  who  lived near  the  black  sea  in  their  little  old  house  for  over 3 plus 3 years. Every  day  the  man  goes  outside  to  go  fishing,  while  the  old  lady   sits  inside  her  little  house  remembering  about  her  old  life  where  she had  everything  she  could  every  want.  A  maid,  a  big  house  and  whatever she  wanted.

                Her  dad  was  a  thief  and  was  the  one  who  brought  home  money.  Every day  the  girl  went  out  and  one  day,  she  got  married  to  a  young  man who  was  just  like  her.  But  one  day,  her  dad  got  sent  to  jail.  She and  her  husband  spent  every  last  penny  dad  ever  earned.  The  bank  even took  their  house  because  they  owned  a  lot  of  money.

                One  day  the  old  man  went  out  to  catch  fish  by  the  sea  but  he couldn’t  get  a  bite,  not  one.  The  sun  already  had  gone  down,  and suddenly  the  fishing  rod  started  to  pull  and  soon  after  the  man  saw   a  golden  colored  fish.
 
“Please  let  me  go,  please  let  me  go  back  into  the  sea.  I’m  begging you”  said  the  fish.

“If  you  let  me  go, I’ll grant  you  three  wishes, but  please  let me go”.

“What  can  you  do  anyway,  little  fish?   But  I’ll  let  you  go  back into the  sea”   said  the  man.

“Thank you, and now I’ll grant your first wish, choose wisely” the magical fish replied as the old man let it go.

“Now  make  a  wish  old  man  and  I  will  grant  your  wish”   the fish said.

“Well,  I  suppose  I  would  want  my  bucket to be full of fish”   Said the man.

                As  soon  as  the  man  finished  his  sentence,  the  bucket was  full  to  the  top.  Happy  and  satisfied  the  old  man  went  home  and hoped  that  his  wife  will  be  happy.  As  he  walked  in,  his  wife saw the bucket  full  of  fish  and  truly  smiled.

“Oh,  what  luck  I  had  today!”   the  man  said  as  he  continued  to  tell her  all  about  the  strange  encounter  with  the  magical  fish.
As  he  finished  telling  the  story,  evil  flashed  over  the  eyes  of  his wife.

“You  fool,  you  should’ve  asked  for  something  bigger  or  better  rather than  a  bucket  of  fish!  Like  a  house.  Now  go  back  to  the  fish  and  ask  it  for  a  big  house  with  water  and  gas”   said  the  woman.

                The  old  man  went  back  to  the  Black  Sea  and  started to  ask  for  the  fish  to  come  by.  The  fish  swam  and  stopped.

“What  are  you  ought?”   Said  the  fish.
 
“My  wife,  she’s  not  happy,  she  wants  a  white  stone  bricks  house  and that  there  should  be  water  and  gas.”    Replied  the  man.

“Don’t  worry,  go  home.  You  will  have  your  white  stone  house  waiting  for  you”   said  the  fish.

                The  man  came  home  and  sees  the  house   he  asked  for from  the  fish.  But  his  wife  was  still  not  happy.
 
“You  fool,  you  got  a  house,  but  who’s  going  to  clean  it?  Go  back  to your  stupid  magical  fish.  Ask  him  who’s  going  to  work  in  it?  I expect maids,  who  do  everything  I  say”   said  the  wife.

            The  man  set  off  back  to  the  Black  Sea  and  is  asking for  the  fish  again.  The  fish  swam  by  again  and  asked  him.

“What  do  you  need,   old  man?”   asked  the  fish.

“My  wife  isn’t  happy  yet,  the  wants  maids  so  that  they  do everything she  tells  them   too”   the  man  said.
 
“Don’t  be  sad,  go  back  home  and  you  will  find  yourself  maids”  replied the  fish.

                And  the  man  came   home.  When  the  man  comes  home, he heard  his  wife  screaming,  beating  and  ordering  the  maids.  His  wife  comes  running  towards  him  and  says.
 
“Go  back  to  your  stupid  fish,  I  need  more.  I  want  to  sit  in  the presidential  chair,  I  want  to  rule  the   country,  and  even  more  I  want the  whole  world  afraid  of  me.  I  want  them  to  bow  down  to  me,  I want to  be  feared.  And  you, I’ll  put  you  as  a  deputy,  you’re  not  fit   for anything  else”   ordered  the   wife.

"The  fish  only  promi sed  to  fulfill  three  wishes!”   argued  the  man.

“Go  back  to  the  Black  Sea,  and  you  do  whatever  it  takes  to  fulfill  my  desires!”   the  woman  screamed  towards  him.

                The  man  walked  back  to  the  Sea  and  he  sits  down. He doesn’t  say  a  word,  he  can’t  call  the  fish.  But  the  fish  came  by itself.
 
“What’s  the  matter  now?  What  do  you  need”   asked  the  fish.

“Oh,  my  wife  is  mad  again.  She  wants  to  sit  in  the  presidential  seat and  she  wants  the  whole  world  to  fear  her.  I  don’t  know  what  to do.” said  the  man.

          Suddenly,  the  sky  dimmed  down.  A  big  black  cloud covered the  ground. Then  came  loud  lightning  that  hit  the  ground.  Big  high  waves  came  roaring  and  they  roared  down  onto  the  shore. 
And  when  the  clouds  cleared  up,  bright  sunshine  lighted  everything  up.
And  their  white  stone  house  disappeared  and  so  did  the  old  man  and  his  wife.
.
Serves  the  mean  old  lady  right.  And  that  serves  the  plain  foolish  man right.
.