womanly love

Димка Ким
fall down on yer head
and say you're sorry for the trouble
for the head
and for the trouble
and the wind is really strong
and it really needs a song
and it gets me every time
with its little blushes and swirls
wait for me by the oven

I see you're irresistible
you really know your stuff
the water is so clear here
but I can't see the sand
I know you've been waiting for long
you curse the waiting
you curse the tide
and curse the songs
that won't let go of your mind
they're like that sometimes
yes, they can get you good
and the whiskey makes it worse
and the cigarettes are tough
and you're not very tough
you're simple and cruel
you're simple and not cool

and the day is very long
and the sea is very bright
and the night can't make it
at least not tonight
they're talking behind your back
did you bring your gun
I bet you can shoot
Like no man ever could
There's a dream that falls off
There's a dream that won't stay
You can ask him to stay
But the dream doesn't want to
And the dream doesn't have to
He's so full of himself
He's got money and drugs
He's got horses and cars
He's got blood on his hands
And some glitter everywhere
There's glitter everywhere
wait for me by the oven
wait for me by the oven
wait for me by the oven
I just might make it in time
I might make it in time