When You Came Into My Life

Виталик Никитин
When You Came Into My Life
___________________________

One of these days
When you came into my life
What am I gonna do about it
I just can`t tell wrong from right

You tell me you don`t need nobody
To stay right here by your side
I can tell by the way you look
I`m bound to have you in the sight

You say you`re always busy
You`ve got to do your work
Whenever there`s some time for us
I`m really not sure

You got me hanging round
For another time on the line
Sometimes it makes some sense
Whatever was on your mind

Any road ain`t long enough to
Reach for you and I try
Just to get a little closer
When the day turns into night

Crashing sounds of voices
Echo in my head
She`s praying for perfection
When everything is bad

You talk about somebody, but you
See yourself in her shoes
I`m at your feet whenever you want me
You know, we ain`t got time to lose

I read her letters day by day
And she`s gone to meet Jesus on her way
Give me one more reason to believe
Then you will sing and I`ll play (come what may)

This lonely winter has taken you
Away from me
The door is opened wide
Your heart is closed for me

I woke up this morning
To find out that I love you
The night before Rod & Woody came
To show a good sign, that`s gotta be true

You`re in my mind all the time
Thank God it happened to be this way
Just to get up right in time
To meet you at the station very next day

And with no light above me
I still believe in you
Can`t help but judge them all
Cause all I want - is you
______________________________

January, 2015 - March, 2016