A Raven Queen

Анна Лия
Mirror, mirror on the wall
Isn’t he the one of all
Who could guard my secret well
Who could break an ancient spell?

Would he turn into a foe
Like the others did before
When he learns what I become
Once I hear the raven’s drum

Bomm bomm
Where you belong
No mortals
Can go
Bomm bomm
Where you belong
No life
Can grow

Mirror, mirror on the wall
Hide from him my wicked soul
Make him see me past my bane
Make him break an evil chain

Would he loathe my very sight
Would he cease this endless fight?
When he learns what I become
Once I hear the raven’s drum

Bomm bomm
Where you belong
No mortals
Can go
Bomm bomm
Where you belong
No life
Can grow

Mirror, mirror on the wall
Give me strength to let him go
Give me strength to love him not
Come forgotten and unthought.

Wipe his heart and mind clean
As if I was just a dream
Once he learns what I become
When I hear the raven’s drum

Bomm bomm
Where you belong
No mortals
Can go
Bomm bomm
Where you belong
No life
Can grow