Zaza or The Jealous Cloud

Äåíèñ Âîäÿõèí
http://www.proza.ru/2012/10/14/2020 - òåêñò îðèãèíàëà

He shouts my name in sleep, - a girl noticed tranquilly, making an origami out of beige paper. Looks like an ice-cream, doesn’t it? – she added as she nodded at it.
- You don’t even know where he lives – said The Cloud doubtfully.
- These curtains will fade soon, - she sighed, - what say I hang them inside?
- Hey! – The Cloud was edgy now, - I still want an answer.
- To something you never asked, - Zaza evaded.
- How does he know your name to shout it anyway? –It asked with a confused look.
- I haven’t been feeling any blood down my lower limbs, and now that I changed the body position, they’re buzzing… like a train, - a sudden grin crossed her face. – He knows my name because he got it somehow!
- When? – The Cloud asked quietly as it sipped on Its broth.
- Ignorance is bliss. – she exclaimed instructively whilst yawning and stretching.
- Do I know him? – The Cloud winced as it dropped the bread crumbles down Its throat.
- The curtains are completely shabby, - she sighed as she leaned back in the chair.
Bewildered, The Cloud was staring at her, making a grand effort to figure out a way to unbalance her.
- It’s me, Zaza.., - It whispered, - I’m the one you’re talking about.
Zaza kept going on silently with her origami paying no attention to Its confession.
Bursting into a room was a thin smart-looking youngster who gave the dumbfounded Cloud a handshake and came near Zaza rather timidly.

The girl looked up at him warmly and put her work aside right away.
- All set? – she inquired eagerly.
He bowed affirmatively and used his hand to signal the porters…
They came in in a minute carrying a wide wooden bed with a guy laying on it who kept rolling over unsettlingly as he slept.
Slowly, Zaza came up to him taking pleasure to squint.
Shortly afterwards, the sleeper shouted:
- Zaza! Zaza!! Zaaaaazaaaaaaa!!!
The Cloud was quietly sobbing in a corner, the smart-eyed young man was walking the porters out, Zaza was gazing down at the sleeper whilst whispering gently.
- It's okay. Calm down… I’m here…