Out Of The Maze

Денис Водяхин
http://www.proza.ru/2015/03/22/2263 - текст оригинала

As I go through an enormous labyrinth, I see many people. The way we go is the same at first but shortly, we separate. I often accompany them towards an exit from their own maze. So do they. They demolish walls in mine. Some walls end up painted or written on, reverberating the songs I create, sometimes.
This makes the walls disappear for me to step freely through.

The walking may seem boring and tedious but it’s not. Once you find the right path, your legs happen to move on their own. Many think this whole thing is pointless and monotonous. They start through the maze with their hands down, keep them that way for a while and sink in a life-deep quicksand as a result. I’m nothing like them, anymore than the others who do not want to rot from the inside. It is they who eagerly seek an answer as to what awaits them at the end. What they believe now is that people move through the maze that has been uncomplicated, almost de-walled. Rumored to be on the other side are scales. You must place yourself in one bowl with your double-ganger in the other and reach the balance. If you cannot do that, you have to keep going some more.

I continue forward too, no matter what.