Just listen to the night time

Юрий Лазирко
Translation of  Валентин Лученко http://www.proza.ru/2014/05/26/829

Just listen to the night time

I just listen to the night time, sitting on the windowsill. This year cicadas are emerging so early, their fabulous singing pours over orchards. The last petals are falling down from trees and flowers’ aroma is unbelievable.

It’s a magic world. The Kiss of Night is so sweet. Stars are incredibly bright. I would like to fly and don’t want to be in Nirvana. I'm not ready to get out of this spiral. Life is so full of temptations. It  recoils and jumps like a colt which runs across a meadow for the first time...

My bow stands in the corner of the room. Arrows are somewhere in the attic. I don’t want to shoot at anyone anymore. Let them try to love without wounds which ooze with honey

I will jump off the sill; take a barefoot walk to the mountain, passing the orchard, flower beds, and gardens. I will lie down like a cross on the uttermost top. If I don’t die, I’ll sleep till the morning...


Про100 слухаю нiч

Слухаю ніч. Просто сиджу на підвіконні. Цикади цього року такі ранні:
заливають співом своїм казковим сад. Облітає останній цвіт з дерев і
пахнуть несамовито квіти.

Світ такий чарівний. Поцілунок ночі такий солодкий. Зорі такі яскраві.
Хочеться полетіти і не хочеться у Нірвану. Не готовий я вийти з цієї
спіралі. Життя манке, пружке і скаче, як той лошачок, що уперше побіг на
луки...

Лук мій стоїть у кутку кімнати. Стріли десь там, на горищі. Не хочу ні в
кого я більше стріляти. Хай пробують полюбити без ран, що сочаться медом...

Спущуся я з підвіконня. Босоніж піду на гору, минаючи сад, квітники,
городи. Ляжу хрестом на самім вершечку. Якщо не помру, то засну до ранку...