My life in the Alekseevskaya hospital. Part 2 1-12

Íèêîëàé Ìîñêâèòèí
Part 2

Introduction

        In the evening of the 18th of April of 2014 year I felt asleep for almost one day. My mother told me when she saw me in this condition she didn’t know what to do. She called the doctors from my dispenser. They examined my left hand and discover that it was unmoved and one of my nervous was damaged. It was not a suicide but all had to admit that It was edema (? îò¸ê) with two wounds.
          I have recovered my consciousness in the reanimation after two or three days. When it happened I couldn’t believe that I was not at home. Only after several hours of warring about this fact I admitted it.

Chapter 1

          I had told you about some specifics of the reanimation in the 1-st part. Now I only want make an interesting addition for it.
One kind woman decided to let my mother be at the window of the house and see me through it for time. One time I even wrote short letter and she gave it my mother. I wrote I felt better and my temper was good.
Every several days I got a food from home. It reminded me about love of my mother to me in time I couldn’t see her.
           Every day except holiday there were doctors in the hospital. They looked after the condition of patients. They measured pulse, blood pressure, asked the patients some questions to determine whether their condition became better or not. To the end, they could decide to send one’s patient to the other department if his condition would have become better.
          You remember my hand was damaged. They recommended me three kinds of exercises I must have been doing all the day. In whole it was connected with special movements of hands.

Chapter 2

         In the second time of being in the Alekseevskaya reanimation I found new friends as in the first time. I don’t remember neither their names no their appearance, but their images recurrent in my memory very clearly.   One was with the delirium tremens (áåëàÿ ãîðÿ÷êà) and other was epileptic. I read to them my several poems and they noticed it was good.
        As you surely had already understood collective of patients changed constantly. New-comers firstly behaved in a more radical way then older laid patients. Often they cried or showed their strange nature of their organism and their soul. One couldn’t remember what year was then, as Pasternak wrote about number of millennium which was “on the court». Other was very beautiful young women with delirium tremens. For several days she could not say almost a one normal word and only moaned (ñòîíàòü).
         Thought we were closed each from other by the special walls we could hear every word which any of us had said. So I heard all her crying. I tried to comfort her but personal thought I was not normal at all.



Chapter 3

        People who served in the reanimation were good workers at all but almost all were not believers.  They could make a procedure in right way, they gave a medicine in proper time, they controlled atmosphere in wards. But such action as singing texts of praying was immediately stopped. It was right measure in the night. But they did it from moment to moment even in the morning and in the afternoon.
        Different positions of laid persons and worked persons led to conflict which find its end when doctors came. Every time any doctor came I asked him when I would send to my department. He only promised that I would be there soon.  Other doctor explained me reason and specifics of my illness and let me to be sure I was to recover after half-a-year if I would have made much efforts from my side.  In the second time I was in the reanimation for seventeen days.

Chapter 4

        As soon as I came into 12-th department of hospital, patients began to ask about me what men I was.  I said I was not a new one in this hospital, that I am old. One man raised his hand and said: «Glory for Russia! » I must say it was not connected with my own person. It was just his habit.
       His name reminded about these words which he repeated very often. It was Peter.
       Of course I didn’t meet in the hospital very great people. But some of patients had strong talents and not only in the chess. There were artists, poets, masters of athletic sport…



Chapter 5

      I understood such people occurred in hospital because our main enemy envied too.
      Unfortunately, not only dark spirits envied talented men. There were people in the hospital who tried to do harm such men. But there were not very many such people. The majority just couldn’t understand for what aim creative people did their creative work. And when somebody understood it majority didn’t understand this understanding.

Chapter 6

      I was laid into the ward #4. Every time I woke up one of my first idea was to take copy-book from the ward. Personal couldn’t stand not careful attention for the cleaning and some workers could rush out some copy-books, could take out some books. So I had to send to home copy-books and books to home, giving it my mother.
      One of similar case served a reason for appearing new friend in my life. Men from other ward Andrei worried his magazine was to rush out. Personal told me to do it. Andrey was very unsatisfied. But when I answer calmly I wouldn’t do it we became friends.

Chapter 7

       Andrew was a man thirty-free years old without mother. But he constantly searched her and it was the reason he was laid in the Alekseevskaya hospital. He was a poet but he wrote in other way then I, in the rap stile.
      I remember several young people in our hospital who liked rap: Andrew, Kirill and Peter. Peter even said great thing written in every stile will remain great.
      Peter liked my pictures I had drown He showed also his paintings and it was very good and interesting thought it was not in traditional style.  And his words about styles were right.

Chapter 8

      Kirill was a gangster who became Christian. Firstly we discussing friendly but his illness didn’t let it remained so for very long time.  But in fact I helped him to pray. Nikolay from our ward about fifty years old became his best friend. He was older me and, besides, he tried to give Kirill such advice he wouldn’t return to drugs which, of course I couldn’t give.
      This illness was typical to our department as a delirium tremens was.  I can say there was at least 15-20 per cent who had one of these illnesses. One time Alex from army persuaded some of such people not to drink. But it was useless.

Chapter 9

     Of course, I met both old and new friends in the hospital. For example I met Alex (not from army), my old friend. I met George. I became a friend of other Nikolay which age was over sixty.
     This old man was one of rare type of people (as I) who liked geometry.  But reason of our friendship was other: it was in our close characters.
Nicolay could say very strange things as many of us but he was not an alcoholic or gangster. He just said very strange things. I was not free with this illness too thought our ideas were different.



Chapter 10

     There were one more men who was my friend and from whom people heard strange things. For example, «Yesterday I was on the sun. Temperature there was plus six degrees» or «He was on the too territories at once»!  It was fellow named Sergey. He was free from bad habits as sixty-years old Nikolay. But he had voices and spoke with not existed people.

     Sergey supported me very much. As you remember not only people admit my strong belief into God. He protected me. 
One time he was laid in wrong position on the bench and his head was lower than whole body. I worried he could lost his consciousness. So I helped him. After this case we became real friends.




Chapter 11

     Voices were really disaster for patients of Alekseevskaya. Besides Sergey, I remember at least four men who had voices. One of them was young men not Russian appearance.  Other was men of thirty o forty years old which worked a builder and was in our hospital in 5-th time. Third I remember was old men who liked play chess and had a bed hearing. And forth was a master of fighting who had many others problems.  I don’t remember all   their names; but I remember their voices!!!

     Imagine a man who is chatting constantly but nobody speaks with him at the moment. It can be voices or man is suffering from lack of speaking. But voices are already illness.

Chapter 12

     Besides ill people there were healthy people in the hospital. They occurred there only because of accidents not always psychical character. They could break something, be poisoned of gas and even have wounds which made not normal relatives. It was bright example truth of Evangelic words about peace and sword.
     To the first group I can refer Oleg, which laid closely to me in the 4-th ward for some time; to the second group—one old men which had worked yard-keeper (äâîðíèê); to the third group—three pars of people: Kirill Vibrickiy with syndrome of down and his brother Emil; Andrew which was a gangster and his brother; Vlad which had only psychosis and his brother which was completely not normal.