the second part3

Поправкин
The young navigator came and NDB is problem for them, because these approaches are the history. They have no a good opportunity for practice. When the weather is crappy, and nothing other than NDB, to learn is too late.
The crew had premature descending and they went under the glide path. The analysis took place, during which, our commander of the unit made a speech. In general, nothing surprising, but for the first time in response to the incident, I saw in our Father a quite a normal person.
In general, whether for gain, whether still another reason I was sent  to this commander, who came to us as Lukin VK from IL-86. We flew not long time but beautiful. When, IL-86 began flying again , and he left,  I was decided to start entering abroad - I  reminded that the past six months had passed since the last promise.
The dream of idiot come true! Is what I dreamed about, it became a reality! The first flight took place in the late August.
On Berlin! I even said for the most curious passengers that we are on abeam the of Saaremaa island. From this island. on the August 8, 1941, Soviet bombers bombed Berlin the first time! And the commander showed me the place where performed Goering and Hitler in Sch;nefeld!
Then there was the Stockholm and I was worried that I would not understand the Finns.
Once our American friend invited us with Luda in the guests. There were finns except us. It took conversation between us. It was  chatter in English and I realized that I did not understand Finnish English!
I turned to Miss Young several times for help, and finally, Finn  told me that if I did not understand his English, he can speak and in Russian. Began to speak in Russian.  I realized that  Russian I do not understand too. So the first I time I was afraid to speak with the Finns!
made 2 flights, as I was sent on vacation. Probably, there were two reasons: my instructor went on the vacation, and my debt over vacation was more than 100 days. On the vacation, I managed to break a leg. I held in a cast for two weeks, and returned  to flights by the end of October only.
I flew 5 flights in November. Then I did not fly in abroad for a long time - until May. It were not enough flights in abroad. So, not to lost skills the navigator of the Squadron Unit checked the navigator of the squadron Then, the navigator of the squadron checked navigator of the Squadron Unit. Then, having checked someone, they were taken for old - checking each other. Incidentally, I have long proposed redesign Tu-134A. Moving the load compartment just on one meter (can be on 0.8 m ), and thereby increasing the cockpit on the same distance, one could increase the number of inspectors to 4! (navigator checking of navigator, pilot instructor checking pilots, mechanic-checking and testing of all checking).
During this time, the navigator, who had studied from me, less than in 8 years becoming a navigator of the1st class! As expected, for these 3 months, he introduced to International Lines and navigator in a couple of years, become a co-pilot. He  flew in flying club when he was 16 years old! Of course, his Dad was valuable, but the main thing is that the guy was a great goal, and he achieved it!
I flew with Minenko GI in Russia , which I had already described. We were flying good ! Once in winter, we flew to Arkhangelsk. The weather was shit and we had to approach to the runway 08 at NDB, because the system with this course again did not work. The weather was with ceiling and visibility 120 * 1800, and give 130 to 2000 or 3000 meters. We could fly . We were already descending, and I started  final approach. A quick look at satellite navigation device(GPS Garmin 2000) - a little to the left,I did not give the amendments to the course, because  we were on track according to Garmin and .the indicators of NDB  There were no land on 130 meters .  120, 100, 90 - I shouted "Solution".
At this point, we fell out of the clouds. And as indicated by our co-pilot Dima Z. the runway was 40-50 meters to the right. In several seconds we had been rolling on the runway.
The approach on imported satellite system is more accurate but no wonder they say that approach to runway was not approved if there were no ground equipment! That was great that we landed in such conditions!
The couple of weeks had past and we fly to Arkhangelsk again and again the same weather, and again in use runway 08, and again the system did not work. Gennady Ivanovich asked me to believe more that GPS
We were already in the final approach.That import system showed that we were a little to the right. I cast a quick glance on the radio compass, which were simply shouted "Guys, take to the left! "We turned left 15 degrees and also fall out of the clouds on 80-90 meters. There was no land, and we went round again..
We landed on the second attempt.
All is well when all is well! When visibility is 1 million per 1 000 000 and everything is in operation and the the land is visible!
Dima in a couple of years, had become incorporated into commanders. Some- where he met  with friends and drank. He flew away from the work. A couple of months ago, he called to Syktyvkar to go back. Let him luck!
J. Valera was our mechanic.  Valera came from the An-12 . He flew on  the North,  and Africa !
About the North, I had already told a lot, and about Africa better than  Chukovskij, said:
                Children do not go to Africa for a walk ...
           There is nothing  to say better.

The May began. The first time for 10 years that I worked in St. Petersburg was retraining on the Tu-154M. I was not invited. . I really did not want it. Those who had left  Arkhangelsk in 85 were called .


10.04.10 Tu-154 with President of Poland and 95 persons on board crashed down in Smolensk.
20.06.11 Tu-134 with 52 passengers on board crashed down in Petrozavodsk.
That fellows from the crew could not land using rules of NDB approach.