The cold weather influence on the flights, but do

Поправкин
The cold weather influence on the flights, but do not affect the workers of Soviet trade.

Once  had been even fun.  We flew from somewhere, from afar. The actual weather is good.The weather is good, but however, иге promise temperature -40. We were descending already.It was 100 kilometers from the airfield, the Engels Avenue was visible! A very important  Avenue . It goes with  course 40, by the way.(Important for correcting magnetic course in special situations)  Only 50 kilometers remained and  I'm at home, in the family. Jeez a fog! The visibility 200 meters. It's a shame. Vertical visibility is excellent, and there is no horizontal ...
     We were circling a little bit , and flew in Syktyvkar on the alternative . And there all our crews had been  sitting already and  had been  waiting the weather . I called to the neighbor  first thing,to say that I am alive and  we were sitting in Syktyvkar. that Luda would tell, becouse to wait was hard. We were sitting and waiting and then went to sleep to the hotel.
By the morning the fog lifted and we flew away . We had arrived just in time , we had been already planned to fly to Moscow and one hour after landing we're back in the air. We flew to Sheremetyevo. And again in Arkhangelsk the  weather was good, as we say , a million to a million. We had flew, the same thing - fog . Again in Syktyvkar . Again, I called to a neighbor . And in the hotel they joked that we were not allowed to go home and may be registries in our place? as the weather becoming  good and we were in the air ...
We had arrived late to get home and I slept in the airport hotel, and in the lunch time we have to fly to Leningrad and to go home made no sense.
We had arrived in Leningrad. Again, the weather is good, but the Cap rested his horn, I will not fly. Everybody is fly away, and we sit! In general, persuaded and flew, because there was no the law to not fly. As soon as we landing and taxiing, I passed the documents, as the fog began again, but we're at home ...
If security clearance issued, it is possible to fly to New Land. Incidentally, the most powerful hydrogen bomb was tested there. Long time ago, before I had come to Arkhangelsk. Flight to New Land always was joyful and exciting event. I would call it adrenaline-exciting.
I do not recall a single approach in winter, which we would have been without adventures. Once we almost collided with the helicopter, once the visibility suddenly became less than 1000 meters and the run way was lost in a snowstorm, then we miss the fighter with a very small remainder of fuel then suddenly the weather conditions were not just bad, but full of shit. There was even a new IL-76 close to the strip. Did not held ...
But on this nuclear test site I managed to buy Luda Yugoslav winter boots. I had a vacation before this flight which I spent in Leningrad with tender emotion . In the first half of the day I spent in all sorts of department stores in search of winter boots, and in the evening with my friend Dima walked around town or sat in the restaurant.

 I admit that before I met my wife, I met frequently with employees of Soviet Trade. These meetings brought me a lot of new knowledge and raptures for the uncompromising and courageous struggle of these modest and not allot of people, for a total deficit in our country. In trade institute they studied physics of hygroscopic thing such as sugar .  and even the students of second course had  already knew  what would happen, for example, with sugar, if  put a bucket of water or rhetorical knowledge attempts to prove  me that that was milk and not colored white  water. I had girlfriend . I thought originally that she graduated from the Indian Institute of Kama Sutra. In reality she was a trade worker  but later found out that under the guise of, what - that fur-bearing animals, she successfully trade painted skins of cats and dogs are simply tired from the total deficit inhabitant . Finally, in a restaurant, at the table with us sat the brave store manager. That brave store manager had always   thousand rubles to bribe the authorities. I even gave him his almost whole bastourma.(piece of meat in special a stile)