I Am a Mirror

Надежда Сальникова
I am a mirror. Look into me!
What can you hear? What can you see?
If you see tears – the tears are yours,
As if I’m your love, the last or the first.

Beautiful smile’s like blessing of God,
You gave it to me without a word.
You made me the happiest woman of world.
Be ready to get smilesfall as award.

I give what I get – your song and your cry,
Your wish of the freedom, your wings for your fly,
Your beautiful love and the blackness of hate,
Your hope in bloom and your hope that fade.

Your broken heart like falling bright stars,
You dream like a flower in fresh morning grass,
The fears that deep and strong like a net
When you are alone – no dog, no friend.

I am a mirror. Look into me!
Find the strength and hope to be.
I will increase your power of love,
I will destroy the fear above.

Only believe me and trust – I’m your friend.
I’ll never leave you and never forget.