Jupiters Dream

Ñèñòåìàèçì
Medvedev Dmitriy: http://www.proza.ru/2013/07/02/841


“That Sun,” Jupiter complained. “It gives light and warmth only to those closest to it, and keeps us behind a ring of stone, with no shame whatsoever.”

“Oh, you’re so right, yes indeed,” its satellites spoke up. “Stars don’t care about those with no fame.”

“If only I had more mass,” the giant kept pondering, “I’d create my own system, kind and just, where all of you would become planets of equal status, could melt your ice and have life on you.”

“How we wish it was that way,” over half a hundred of voices rose around him. “Do hurry and enlighten us, we won’t fail you.”

“I already spin faster than anyone else,” Jupiter replied sadly. “But this drop of a mass that’s needed keeps avoiding me. It seems that this Universe has a law, by which there’s ALWAYS ONE little thing keeping a dream from coming true.”