Уильям Шекспир. Сонет 26

Вадим Розов
26.
Lord of my love, to whom in vassalage
Thy merit hath my duty strongly knit,
To thee I send this written embassage,
To witness duty, not to show my wit:
Duty so great, which wit so poor as mine
May make seem bare, in wanting words to show it,
But that I hope some good conceit of thine
In thy soul's thought, all naked, will bestow it:
Till whatsoever star that guides my moving,
Points on me graciously with fair aspect,
And puts apparel on my tottered loving,
To show me worthy of thy sweet respect:
Then may I dare to boast how I do love thee;
Till then, not show my head where thou mayst prove me.

26.
О, бог моей любви, пишу к тебе
Не для того, чтоб мудрствовать лукаво.
Внемли моей беспомощной мольбе
И дай мне слог, звучащий величаво.
В твоей душе так много чудных слов,
И красота, и правда их - святая;
И даже звёзды самых сладких снов
Заслушались, о светлых днях мечтая.
Узрев меня за рифмой, фонари
Шепнут тебе с небес: "Вот нищий духом.
Достоин он Любви, так озари
И одари его - бессмертным слухом".
И лишь тогда поверю я в себя,
В дар слова, чтоб сказать: "Люблю тебя!"