Goodnight Moon перевод

Тарас Грищенко
Goodnight Moon
Shivaree

Спи, луна
Перевод Т. Грищенко

There's a nail in the door
And there's glass on the lawn,
Tacks on the floor
And the TV is on.
And I always sleep with my guns
When you're gone.

Дверь забита гвоздем,
Двор усыпан стеклом,
В кнопках весь дом,
Телевизор включен.
Засыпаю без тебя я
Лишь с ружьем.

There's a blade by the bed
And a phone in my hand,
A dog on the floor
And some cash on the nightstand.
When I'm all alone the dreaming stops
And I just can't stand.

Деньги, клинок,
Телефон под рукой.
Пес возле ног –
Охраняет он мой покой.
Я одна, и нету сна.
О, боже мой!

Refrain (part 1)

What should I do? I'm just a little baby.
What if the lights go out and maybe…
And then the wind just starts to moan,
Outside the door he followed me home.

Рефрен (часть 1)

Ну, как мне быть? Я маленький ребенок.
Что, если свет погаснет? Только стоны
Ветра в ночи, он воет диким зверем
И стережет меня за дверью.

Refrain (part 2)

Well goodnight moon,
I want the sun.
If it's not here soon,
I might be done.
No it won't be too soon till I say
Goodnight moon.

Рефрен (часть 2)

Усни, луна!
Я не умру.
Пусть солнце к нам
Взойдет к утру.
Но я одна, и ночь длинна.
Спи, луна.

There's a shark in the pool
And a witch in the tree,
A crazy old neighbour
And he's been watching me.
And there's footsteps loud and strong
Coming down the hall.

Там акула в пруду
И какой-то больной.
С ведьмой в саду
Наблюдают они за мной.
И шаги я чьи-то слышу
За спиной.

Something's under the bed,
Now it's out in the hedge.
There's a big black crow
Sitting on my window ledge.
And I hear something scratching
Through the wall.

За кустами темно,
Под кроватью возня.
Ворон сел на окно,
Смотрит прямо он на меня.
И скребется что-то тихо
За стеной.

Рефрен (часть 1, часть 2)

Well you're up so high,
How can you save me
When the dark comes here
Tonight to take me up,
To my front walk
And into bed
Where it kisses my face
And eats my head.

Небесный шар,
Как ты поможешь,
Когда кошмар
Уже в прихожей.
Ночное зло
Здесь улеглось,
Целует в лоб
И лезет в мозг.

Рефрен (часть 1, часть 2)