my Valentine

Елизавета Немтинова
It's in your power: to destroy or build.
To brake the thread that us connects so gently
or tie the ends together and to be
the couple that we once were making.

Like dawn and dusk that love each other madly,
but ever far apart and never meet,
we always close
but split
by this horizon,
that ether one of us is feared to cross.

Be sure that despite all troubles
my love had never gone away.
It stays within, it sighs, it struggles,
it waits for you to come my way.

Remind me please how heavenly it is
to feel the touch of skin on skin in passion..
How gentle, how demanding can be kiss,
when words are lost in sweetest of all actions.

The child we have has made us strong and humble,
and life has never been so filled with love.
But I miss closeness we were sharing once,
and hurt by distance, growing between us.