She Said It s Not The Way

Виталик Никитин
She Said It`s Not The Way
_____________________

How can you tell me
You wouldn`t stay with me
How can I make it
If you`re not really free

Together by night
And dreaming everyday
And what`s gonna happen
I even could not say

I`ve taken my chance
I hope it`s making some sense

She said it`s not the way
That you are getting high
Get on the tracks someday
Be sure to make you mine

It seems to be wrong
But we keep spending time
And each time I leave you
It makes me wanna cry

So why don`t you tell me
What you`re feeling inside
Does it make you feel better
When I`m by your side

You kissed me goodbye
Till the next time we ride

She said it`s not the way
That you are getting high
Get on the tracks someday
Be sure to make you mine

She said it`s not the way
That you are getting high
Get on the tracks someday
Be sure to make you mine
_____________________

October of 2013